5.25 Bubba,+2.25=114,+ 4=84, +7=47, +8=68+9=76,PM=96

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bobbie And Bubba

Member Since 2015
5.24.16 Bubba

He is keeping me on my toes. :confused: I thought for sure last night he was going to drop below 50. His +2.5 PM was lower than the PM. He just surfed all night with his lowest 69 at +8. It made for a night of many interruptions for the bean because I just didn't know what he was going to do.

Lots of coffee this AM :coffee::coffee::coffee: and got to get the strength to do my yoga. Going to be 80 degrees here today. After the whole month of being cold and rainy. Yipee!
 
Good morning Bobbie

I hope that you will get well deserved sleep and Bubba will continue to surf. As for the weather I am excited for the 80 here as well. I am just going to relax and watch my garden grow.

Have nice day.
 
BFB (Big Flat Bubba) ;)

Did you shoot 1.5u? that's what it says on your ss.

When BFG got to around 1u (I think) most of his reductions came from spending most of the week in green:D:D , he suddenly went very flat, I kept expecting him to dive because the +2 was lower than the PS, but after a while it became apparent he was just surfing along.
 
BFB (Big Flat Bubba) ;)

Did you shoot 1.5u? that's what it says on your ss.

When BFG got to around 1u (I think) most of his reductions came from spending most of the week in green:D:D , he suddenly went very flat, I kept expecting him to dive because the +2 was lower than the PS, but after a while it became apparent he was just surfing along.
Oh, thanks for catching the wrong units. I shot 1.25; I will fix it. That is very good to know about BFG surfing at around 1 unit. Bubba has been very unpredictable lately ( actually, he is always unpredictable) but for a while there he was sort of predictable. Well I am going to have to take back the patience pants I sent to Dan and Alley and put them on. Just wish I looked like that in them! :p

Give BFG a nice high 5 from his BOB or BFB ;)
 
That is very good to know about BFG surfing at around 1 unit.
I just checked back, when we hit 1.25 he be came very flat, he took 8 cycles to reduce to 1 and then another 8 to earn a reduction to 0.75 (by dropping below 50) then he just went green pretty much and we did the hold a dose for a week and reduce.
Being flat too was unusual for him, when he was +1 or +2 was lower or same as PS I could have pretty much guaranteed he would dive, but he stopped doing that, I still monitored though, I didn't trust him, it was only with the benefit of hindsight that I could see the pattern.

I would expect the unexpected fro BOB he is a cat afterall:cat:
 
I just checked back, when we hit 1.25 he be came very flat, he took 8 cycles to reduce to 1 and then another 8 to earn a reduction to 0.75 (by dropping below 50) then he just went green pretty much and we did the hold a dose for a week and reduce.
Being flat too was unusual for him, when he was +1 or +2 was lower or same as PS I could have pretty much guaranteed he would dive, but he stopped doing that, I still monitored though, I didn't trust him, it was only with the benefit of hindsight that I could see the pattern.

I would expect the unexpected fro BOB he is a cat afterall:cat:
Interesting, 1.25 is where Bubba is and last night was cycle 8! BOB is trying to be a copy cat of BFG ;) Guess he is a good student after all. ;)
 
I think BOB will probably put his own spin on it:)
Just because that's what he likes to do;)

And I'm sure that he doesn't want to be too predictable! ;) ...and I am curious to see what Walter will do on 1.25 U - that's where he is at now too. It seems like he has already decided that the trampoline is not for him anymore, but he still likes to dive early in the cycle. But, then again, he never really had a food spike and tends to nadir much earlier.
 
Bobbie, where do you live. I am in Rehoboth Beach DE and we have also had a month of rain, chilly, damp weather but today will hit 80 and probably 90 by weekend. The kitties love this weather because I let them go out in their back deck condo and enjoy !
 
Goodness I remember the nights of one to two hour testing intervals 'cuz I had no clue if Polly was going to surf or drop. Anything under 100 and I was doing the zombie walk all night. Thank goodness I'm now confident she'll surf at those lower numbers and a +8 or +9 overnight test will be enough. Took a whole lot of nights of surfing to build my confidence, though.

Yoga and 80's. Sounds like a nice day! Maybe a nap?

Marilyn and Polly
 
Bubba has skillz--he is "sort of predictable"--the worst possible situation for the bean. LOL! His fellow cats are proud.

Going to be in the mid to upper 80s here. What's with that? Why are we again skipping the 70s? My favorites.

Interesting about the reductions at the end. Before the kerfuffle of the last month, we had a feeling Rosie was planning to flat-cat it forever on her doses. Maybe that's what she has in mind.
 
Bobbie, where do you live. I am in Rehoboth Beach DE and we have also had a month of rain, chilly, damp weather but today will hit 80 and probably 90 by weekend. The kitties love this weather because I let them go out in their back deck condo and enjoy !
I am in Bucks County , 3 miles outside of Doylestown. This is the coldest (besides today) May I can ever remember. Bubba wants out so badly. :(
 
Goodness I remember the nights of one to two hour testing intervals 'cuz I had no clue if Polly was going to surf or drop. Anything under 100 and I was doing the zombie walk all night. Thank goodness I'm now confident she'll surf at those lower numbers and a +8 or +9 overnight test will be enough. Took a whole lot of nights of surfing to build my confidence, though.

Yoga and 80's. Sounds like a nice day! Maybe a nap?

Marilyn and Polly
No rest for the weary. Bubba just popped me a 47.
 
Bubba!!! Where do you whip that one out from, you cheeky pirate!

Guess he was reading his condo again and thought BFB my ar**;)

Congrats on the reducie.:bighug::bighug:

eta BFG earned his reducie from 1.25 to 1.00 by throwing a 47 @ +8 similarity is spooky LOL
Do you think his been reading his first mates ss?
 
Congrats on the reducie! And very interesting the similarities between Bubba and BFG's SS... What a difference a few months make, right Bobbie? Compared to January, look at far Bubs has come!!:D:D:D
 
Wow, Bobbie, you've been a busy bee this morning, helping Erica and tending to your own diver.

Not to throw cold water on the party, but I did want to point out that in two days Bubba hits the one year since diagnosis mark. Technically, he is now a long term diabetic, which means he doesn't earn a reduction until he goes under 40. If you really feel he needs that reduction, take it by all means, but he does seem to be coming up easily (so far), so you would also be correct in holding the dose. Your call.
 
Wow, Bobbie, you've been a busy bee this morning, helping Erica and tending to your own diver.

Not to throw cold water on the party, but I did want to point out that in two days Bubba hits the one year since diagnosis mark. Technically, he is now a long term diabetic, which means he doesn't earn a reduction until he goes under 40. If you really feel he needs that reduction, take it by all means, but he does seem to be coming up easily (so far), so you would also be correct in holding the dose. Your call.
Thanks for pointing that out about his anniversary date as to how it pertains to his next reduction. I hadn't thought it and glad you pointed it out. I am going to take this reduction and see what happens since he is sliding under the year mark by days. :) Fingers and paws crossed.
 
Congrats on the reducie! And very interesting the similarities between Bubba and BFG's SS... What a difference a few months make, right Bobbie? Compared to January, look at far Bubs has come!!:D:D:D
I know Shane, my little pirate has sailed a stormy sea and now hopefully we will have a smooth sail to dry land. :cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top