5/25 Boomer AMPS 171 +3 148 +6 153 PMPS 169 +3 164, picture of Allen

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 171 shooting 1F
What is happening here? I understand the greens during Boomer's Big Adventure because stress tends to bring his levels down and he had no food (that I know of) for several hours. But these other numbers are ridiculous. Yet he occasionally gives me beautiful numbers on this dose.

Boomer ate all of his overnight fuds however needed my help finishing up his +6 around 2:30 :rolleyes:
Allen ate a decent amount overnight. We will be getting a phosphorous binder soon and will have more food options open to Allen who seems to like Boomer's food a lot better than his own. :rolleyes:

On today's menu: AMPS chicken pate, +3 chicken pate, +6 wellness chicken +9 ff seafood

It's rainy and miserable here today so no early-morning walk for me and DH's golf was just cancelled so he's on the way home and I'm waiting to shoot until he gets here because Boomer is trying his best to bite me and the needle and I don't want to give a fur shot.

Yesterday I was creating a template for a large flower that I'm hoping to pose a newborn in....I finished the trial version of it and set it on the floor and this immediately happened....see picture!
 

Attachments

  • Allen in Flower IMG_0923.JPG
    Allen in Flower IMG_0923.JPG
    66.3 KB · Views: 86
Last edited:
LOL....Allen is quite the subject - he knew just what to do with that flower! C'mon, Boomer....work that juice! Maybe it's a delayed bounce???

Weather is yucky here today, too...I hope you have a good day despite the rain!
 
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 171 shooting 1F
What is happening here? I understand the greens during Boomer's Big Adventure because stress tends to bring his levels down and he had no food (that I know of) for several hours. But these other numbers are ridiculous. Yet he occasionally gives me beautiful numbers on this dose.

Boomer ate all of his overnight fuds however needed my help finishing up his +6 around 2:30 :rolleyes:
Allen ate a decent amount overnight. We will be getting a phosphorous binder soon and will have more food options open to Allen who seems to like Boomer's food a lot better than his own. :rolleyes:

On today's menu: AMPS chicken pate, +3 chicken pate, +6 wellness chicken +9 ff seafood

It's rainy and miserable here today so no early-morning walk for me and DH's golf was just cancelled so he's on the way home and I'm waiting to shoot until he gets here because Boomer is trying his best to bite me and the needle and I don't want to give a fur shot.

Yesterday I was creating a template for a large flower that I'm hoping to pose a newborn in....I finished the trial version of it and set it on the floor and this immediately happened....see picture!
Awesome flower, wonderful with Allen in the middle of it!:joyful::joyful::joyful:
It's grey and rainy here, too, again; I don't think it's ever going to stop!:(
 
Look at Allen:kiss:. I'm impressed to see a Boomer and Allen picture in a week :p

The PFS may be contributing to wacky numbers so I'd just wait and see for a few days.

We hit 106 degrees yesterday :arghh: luckily the next week the forecast is back in the 90's.
 
Okay Boomer, we want more of those greens you showed the other day.

Great photo of Allen as your Flower Child. How long did you get him to stay there? And your cell phone photo looks pretty darn good you photo snob, you! LOL
 
Okay Boomer, we want more of those greens you showed the other day.

Great photo of Allen as your Flower Child. How long did you get him to stay there? And your cell phone photo looks pretty darn good you photo snob, you! LOL
Actually I didn't call him over or anything.....as soon as I put the flower down on the carpet he walked over, turned himself around a couple of times, and laid down.
Thinking seriously of making a separate one just for pets now :smuggrin:
 
Yet I don't really want to increase his dose because I want to have a certain level of freedom during the summer.
Summer is weeks away. But you also said "possible fur shot" five cycles ago. I would give it the full six cycles, to the end of tonight, and think about an increase if nothing improves. You don't want him getting used to higher numbers. If you increase and get him back in good numbers, you can always take a bit off the dose when you need the flexibility in the summer.
 
Summer is weeks away. But you also said "possible fur shot" five cycles ago. I would give it the full six cycles, to the end of tonight, and think about an increase if nothing improves. You don't want him getting used to higher numbers. If you increase and get him back in good numbers, you can always take a bit off the dose when you need the flexibility in the summer.
Actually, I should have said spring and summer. I'll wait a couple of days to see what happens!
 
Finally tried to give Allen Sub q fluids. Pretty much a Bean fail although I think we got a bit into him Will try again maybe tomorrow. And yes I watched the video :smuggrin: and I've watched it again. :smuggrin: On the upside, he laid there and purred loudly:rolleyes::cat:
 
Finally tried to give Allen Sub q fluids. Pretty much a Bean fail although I think we got a bit into him Will try again maybe tomorrow. And yes I watched the video :smuggrin: and I've watched it again. :smuggrin: On the upside, he laid there and purred loudly:rolleyes::cat:
Where were you having issues? Since it sounds like he was being cooperative, maybe we can give you some pointers to help your specific challenges.
 
Where were you having issues? Since it sounds like he was being cooperative, maybe we can give you some pointers to help your specific challenges.
I believe I was making the tent too far down the side; I should have been up more. I used to give my little Snickers sub q fluids years ago so it's not an unknown procedure to me. And I thought we had set up a good spot but despite adding a lamp nearby it was still a wee bit dark.
 
PMPS 169 shooting 1F
Boomer....dosecrease warning! I'm running out of patience! Let's see some improvement tomorrow 'k?
On the menu tonight: PMPS chicken pate and fowl ball, +3 turkey pate, +6 and +9 turkey pate and fowl ball
 
Allen looks so cute laying on that pattern. I can just see it made with material with mice on it for cats and bones for dogs. Too cute.

Boomer - dosecrease threat. Work that juice buddy.
 
Last edited:
Ohh, a "tiny" kitten in the newborn's flower. Nice job, Allen!
Good luck with the fuds and binders.
I agree that you could take Boomer's dose up a .25U. His numbers need to settle in and a dosecrease could do the trick.

Awful weather, eh?
 
Ohh, a "tiny" kitten in the newborn's flower.
Gosh, wish we lived nearby! I'd bring my kittens over for a photo shoot! That would be adorable!

Boomer, Mama's trigger finger is getting itchy!
I believe I was making the tent too far down the side; I should have been up more. I used to give my little Snickers sub q fluids years ago so it's not an unknown procedure to me. And I thought we had set up a good spot but despite adding a lamp nearby it was still a wee bit dark.
So were you having trouble getting the needle in there? Was the needle coming out or was it leaking? I usually gave sub-qs along the spine, near the neck. The vet told me to imagine a saddle on the cats' back, and anywhere in there was a good spot.
 
Gosh, wish we lived nearby! I'd bring my kittens over for a photo shoot! That would be adorable!

Boomer, Mama's trigger finger is getting itchy!

So were you having trouble getting the needle in there? Was the needle coming out or was it leaking? I usually gave sub-qs along the spine, near the neck. The vet told me to imagine a saddle on the cats' back, and anywhere in there was a good spot.
Yes it started leaking, we got a wee bit of fluid in but then it leaked.
 
I had that problem a lot. The needle wasn't in far enough. Are you putting it in with the open side up? If you have a headlamp or a good light to shine on it, that can help you tell if you got it in far enough.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top