5/24 Zener PMPS 69;~1 70;+1.5 81;+2.5 84;+3.5 93;~5 140

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Today
05/24/12 Zener
AMPS 266, 3rd dose @f1.25, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.25oz 10%
+1 263, 1.05oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2 191, 1 PP, 3 mg zobaline, 0.6oz 10%
+3 90, 1 treat

Zener continues to confound us. Appy was great this morning but has disappeared just now at +3 when he dropped 100 in the last hour. :shock: Crazy cat. He did eat a honey-laced treat with some coaxing. I'm going to retest in a bit and see what he's doing. Time to surf, Zener! Overall, he is doing fine. He is bright eyed and alert. He patrols his yard and he was playing with his nanners earlier.

We are going to try giving the Cerenia pill earlier in the day. It seemed that the Cerenia injection helped right away but the pill may take a little longer to absorb.

OT: Tillie is doing fine after her dental last Friday. The only thing is she is on clindamyacin BID. She's not so keen on that.

Happy Fursday LL! Thinking of ailing kitties, beans and droolers: Rocket and Claudia; Moonie, Roni and DA; Leo and Tracy; Junior and Kay.
Liz
 
Re: 5/24 Zener AMPS 266; +1 263;+2 191;+3 90

happy fursday to you and crew also! zener and his appy - what a problem! i hope he'll turn it around today and get enthused about his FUDS! i'll tell punkin to have a word with him.
 
Re: 5/24 Zener AMPS 266; +1 263;+2 191;+3 90;+3.5 65

+3.5 65, 1 treat, 0.35oz 11%, 1 drop karo

Still dropping but his appy is back. I gave him a couple of little tummy massages and that seemed to help. Will check again in a few minutes.
Liz

+4 71, 0.3 oz 11%

Surf's up and appy is back! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/24 Zener AMPS 266; +1 263;+2 191;+3 90;+3.5 65;+4 71

Hi guys .. ok zener .. what are your intentions? To drive your beanz crazy? What's up with the disappearing/reappearing appy act? Numbers are looking good my man! Glad to hear tillie is doing well after the dental .. have a great day!
 
Re: 5/24 Zener AMPS 266; +1 263;+2 191;+3 90;+3.5 65;+4 71;+

+5 71, 0.25oz 11%

Woohoo! Our guy is on his surfboard. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Julie: I think punkin's pep talk did the trick on the appy. No one enjoys his fuds like punkin. :lol:

Devon: Thanks for visiting. We think he does the best he can with his eating but it does drive his beanz to distraction. :roll: :lol:

Liz

ETA:
+6 75, 0.3oz 11%, 1/3PP, 1 mg cerenia
+8 77, 0.3oz 11%

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: Gave him some carbs to try to bring him up a bit for his shot tonight.
 
Re: 5/24 Zener AMPS 266; +1 263;+2 191;+3 90;+3.5 65;+5 71;+

Zener, you are looking mighty fine today and keep that surf moving along! :mrgreen: Glad his appy picked up and also good report on Tillie. Happy Fursday.
 
Re: 5/24 Zener AMPS 266;+2 191;+3 90;+3.5 65;+5 71;+8 77;+10

Looks like the big guy is on another slide, this time a :mrgreen: one!
Today
05/24/12 Zener
AMPS 266, 3rd dose @f1.25, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.25oz 10%
+1 263, 1.05oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2 191, 1 PP, 3 mg zobaline, 0.6oz 10%
+3 90, 1 treat
+3.5 65, 0.35oz 11%, 1 drop karo, 1 treat
+4 0.3oz 11%
~5 71, 0.25oz 11%
+6 75, 1/3PP, 1mg Cerenia, 0.3oz 11%
+8 77, 0.3oz 11%
+10 56

@Ann & Maggie - guess this +10 still counts as a surf? Crazy Mr P!

Fortunately his appy has been good after a blip this morning. We've been working pretty hard to keep his numbers up today, so perhaps a reducie is on the horizon. We did not give a pokey treat @10, want to see what his numbers do on their own so close to end of the cycle.

ETA +11 53
Sheez... we sure hate to stall, will see where he is in another 30 minutes.

ETA +11.5 42, 2/3PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 0.2oz 11%
Ok, that's a reduction (2nd time below 50), shaving to 1.25u. This is NOT standard protocol and is special for our special guy. Giving pill pocket with meds and a bit of food. Kitties are very happy to get some fuds. :-D
 
Re: 5/24 Zener AMPS 266;+2 191;+3 90;+3.5 65;+8 77;+11.5 42

He has dropped below 50 for the 2nd time on this dose, so we are planning to shave - a reducie!

We are following the instructions for shooting low numbers, and once before when he got in the 40s at pre-shot we waited and he continued to drop then stayed in the 40s for over 2 hours and we finally had to skip. So, this time we are trying the feed a little bit in the 40s option. We fed a small amount (~1 teaspoon or 0.2oz) of his regular food and will test again in 15 minutes. We will keep testing until he heads up and it's safe to shoot. He is wanting to eat, so that's good.

My question is - do we keep feeding him a small amount each time we test if he is not going up?
 
Re: 5/24 Zener AMPS 266;+8 77;+11.5 42;+12 53 question

Congrats on the reducie!! Zener is doing fantastic!! Thanks for your support & Love--we appreciate it--Hugs & Love from us!--
 
Re: 5/24 Zener PMPS 69

Ye gads Zener!!! Stop those drops, young man!!! What a great job you all did of managing his curve today and good luck on the reduction.

I'm not sure about your question about feeding him until he goes up? If you meant while he was in the 40s, yes....lather, rinse, repeat until he's up in the 50s. I don't know how much of the 69 might be
a food spike, though, but I know you will be your normal, diligent bean selves.

Big hugs....love the green!!
 
Re: 5/24 Zener PMPS 69

Congrat to the earned reducie!
I haven't shoot below 40 before, but will be interested to know too! I thought we are supposed to stall & cannot feed because food will increase the bg ? Stalling for 2 hrs will definitely affect the next shooting time.
Anne, you can put up the question icon on your subject line for the attention of the more experienced?
 
Re: 5/24 Zener PMPS 69

Hello all, and thanks for being here as we don the BOS!

We fed a small amount when he went to 42 @~11.5, tested again at ~12 and he was up to 54, so we did not feed; then tested again another 15 minutes later and he was 69. We decided we felt okay shooting that. By the time we got him fed, shot ready and given it was about a 30 minute stall. We will get a test in 30-45 minutes and monitor closely.

Yes, we did shoot the reduction, shaved to a 1.25u. He is eating and feeling fine.

Today
05/24/12 Zener
AMPS 266, 3rd dose @f1.25, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.25oz 10%
+1 263, 1.05oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2 191, 1 PP, 3 mg zobaline, 0.6oz 10%
+3 90, 1 treat
+3.5 65, 0.35oz 11%, 1 drop karo, 1 treat
+4 0.3oz 11%
~5 71, 0.25oz 11%
+6 75, 1/3PP, 1mg Cerenia, 0.3oz 11%
+8 77, 0.3oz 11%
+10 56
+11 53
+11.5 42, 2/3PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 0.2oz 11%
~12 54
~12.3 69
PMPS 69, 1st cycle @1.25u, 1.3oz 11%, 1/32 t Miralax

Ready for a test filled evening. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 5/24 Zener PMPS 69;~1 70

:shock: :shock: :cool: :cool: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: WOW! and a reducie too! Well done Zener. What a great day for all! Sorry I missed most of it....
 
Re: 5/24 Zener PMPS 69;~1 70;+1.5 81;+2.5 84

ohmygod_smile Can it be? Two cycles in a row? {{{{anti-jinx}}}}



PMPS 69, 1st cycle @1.25u, 1.3oz 11%, 1/32 t Miralax
+0.8 70, 0.3oz 11%
+1.5 81, 0.45oz 11%
+2.5 84, 0.55oz 11%

After very thorough backyard patrols and some serious bug hunting, the big guy is relaxing in one of his favorite spots, in my closet under a shoe rack. :razz:

@Helen - thanks for stopping by during the night's drama-rama. He is following your surfing instructions, at the moment. :mrgreen:

@Michelle & Mannie - thank the feline gods and goddesses, he's eating! It has been a record day for the big guy. Paws crossed for the new reducie to hold. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/24 Zener PMPS 69;~1 70;+1.5 81;+2.5 84

Yes Zener! Take your mummy surfing with you! She must be very sleepy now! :lol:
 
Re: 5/24 Zener PMPS 69;~1 70;+1.5 81;+2.5 84

I was kinda thinking somewhere near 70 that I would shoot, & you did a 69, so that was perfect!!
I dont like to give advice that I might eat my words on, so you did the right thing!!
I knew you wouldnt shoot it if you did feel comfy..
You know me, I am a keep the cat safe person, a little cautious--
Great Great Job--Zener is improving by leaps & Bounds!!--Love you all!!! Big Hugs ZEN!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top