5/24 Toeby AMPS 288, +2 266, +3 245, PMPS 306, +2 340, +3 324.

Laurasboyz

Member Since 2020
Sunday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-144-4-112-8-113-pmps-252-2-256-4-218.247716/

Good morning/evening/day!

This morning begins Toeby's 12th cycle on his increased dose of 0.5 units Lantus.
He had a significant improvement during the day on this dose.

Under TR the increased dose is to be held at least 8-10 cycles per what I have read.
I am looking for guidance on dosing - whether to increase his dose by a quarter unit at this time, or give this dose longer?
Thanks,
Laura
Tagging @Bron and Sheba (GA) as she has been watching us over the last couple weeks, but advice welcome from any of the advisors, of course! :)
 
He is seeing nadirs in the high 80s on this dose. There is scope for an increase. Let's see if the dose increase threat works and he gives you lower nadirs today :-)
 
TR says when you start to see nadirs under 100, to hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
So with the nadir of 88 on 5/21 and the dose of 0.5U I would hold the dose a bit longer.
 
Last edited:
+2 266
The first time I've had a yellow +2 in the morning in a while...
I am almost wondering if he didn't drop low on me while I was out during +5,6 or 7, and is bouncing a bit?
Or is that just guilt about actually leaving the house yesterday?
I rarely go out because we are still under lockdown, and try to go in the afternoons only, but I thought staying home until +4 yesterday was okay?

@Bandit's Mom your comment made me laugh... I do think cats have ESP and like to mess with us.
Ergo, making me think he went low yesterday because I dared to leave the house in the morning.

@Bron and Sheba (GA) my gut feeling is to leave this dose sit for a while longer, so I was glad to read your comment... I don't think it will hurt to give it a little more time.
Maybe today's number will give us some more feedback.
Thank you ladies!
Laura
 
+3 324

Well, today was pretty much officially a write-off.
Not sure what happened, it kinda looks like a bounce to me, but - I don't know nuthin'.
I know just about enough to know that there's a lot I don't know.
;)
I am hoping tomorrow is a better day.
 
Back
Top