5/24 Stu AMPS 212, +1.5 207, PMPS 137, +4 128

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=152796#p152796

Hi Everyone,
We're back home this evening and having a heat wave in the mountains (84 degrees today!). We had a great paddle with our Monday Paddles group and it was a perfect way to celebrate our wedding anniversary (No. 41!!!). Stu had a good trip down to camp yesterday afternoon and was doing fine with his numbers (after the 36 at +4 [actually he tested at 32 and I tested again immediately and got 36!], the MC food brought him up into the 70s and he stayed in higher greens and low blues all day and evening). However, since we were away from the Internet I didn't see Sienne's and Helene's advice to take a dose decrease back to 1.75 until this evening. In the meantime, I shot the 2.0 dose three times (yesterday evening, this morning, and this evening). Stu seems fine, is eating well, doing all cat activities normally, so I guess I didn't do him too much harm. Tomorrow we go back down to 1.75 (but if there is a big bounce maybe I should shoot 2.0 one more time???)
Anyway, thank you so much Sienne and Helene for your help. I really appreciate your keeping your eyes on Stu.
We have ordered DSL Internet service for our camp, so when it is in place we'll be able to keep in touch with FDMB and avoid situations like the one yesterday and today.

Everyone have a good evening. I'm a bit tired (and got too much sun today), so I'm going to veg out in front of the TV. See you all tomorrow.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 5/24 Stu AMPS 212, +1.5 2-7, PMPS 137

Your SS says it was a 46 -- is that a typo?

You might want to keep a copy of the protocol handy so you know when Stu earns a decrease! It sounds like you had a good time away.
 
Re: 5/24 Stu AMPS 212, +1.5 2-7, PMPS 137

Sienne and Gabby said:
Your SS says it was a 46 -- is that a typo?

You might want to keep a copy of the protocol handy so you know when Stu earns a decrease! It sounds like you had a good time away.

Hi Sienne, I don't see a "46" at +4 for yesterday (23 May). There is no typo and the number is correct in the SS (36). In any event, I do know that a number under 40 earns a decrease, but since we had just increased from 1.75, I wondered if we shouldn't keep the dose at 2.0, especially since Stu seemed to be doing well on the higher dose. Oh well, tomorrow we'll go back to 1.75 and see what happens! Thanks for watching and for your always excellent advice.

Ella
 
Re: 5/24 Stu AMPS 212, +1.5 207, PMPS 137

Happy Anniversary! Stu was kind enough to give you lovely numbers for your big day - and earn a dose crease. Did his trip away inspire any new menu items for the party? I dunno, like anniversary camp pate??
 
Stu - you totally rock man! Look at those numbers! Ready for the party? ~~ Mannie

Hi Ella - good luck with Stu's dose...!! I just wish Mannie would settle down - ugly bounces and then nice blue surfs. Your paddle sounds very nice. I went on a day hike today - to the "desert" portion of out state: fantastic canyon/coulee hikes there - gorgeous wildflowers... primo stuff.

Hope all have a nice rest of the evening. oh wait - bet it is midnight and every one is ni ni... including Stu. You are, aren't you Stu?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top