? 5/24 Scratches AMPS 220 +2 75

Scratches123

Member Since 2019
Good morning! I haven't posted in a while because it's been semi smooth sailing for a couple months here. Now it seems the last few days Scratches has been dropping very quickly within two hours into the cycle. Am I giving too much insulin? She hasn't dropped lower than 50 so I haven't decreased but I'm going back to work in two days and I can't be home to monitor her anymore. With her dropping so low so quickly it really worries me to leave for work. For example...she's currently down to 75 from 220 and it's only been two hours. She's having a teaspoon of HC fancy feast now.
 
Rather than feeding hc I would have rechecked in a half hour to see if she dropped under 50. She has to have a chance to earn a reduction. You could have fed a little lc. Will you use an auto feeder when you return to work?
 
Rather than feeding hc I would have rechecked in a half hour to see if she dropped under 50. She has to have a chance to earn a reduction. You could have fed a little lc. Will you use an auto feeder when you return to work?
She barely ate any of the HC anyway, she took a couple licks. I did panic though I'll admit it. It's scary to see the number drop so fast! I can get an auto feeder. Any specific one that you recommend?
 
Next time I will make sure to not panic and re test in 30 and see where she's at. Thank you!!

I know it’s scary to see a big drop. Sometimes after that they they coast. I reserved the hc for when Max was under 50. There is a good chance Scratches wants a reduction but it has to be earned. Once earned hc is fine to give. It just takes a teaspoon of gravy for many to bring them back up. When they are that low you need to keep them hungry and feed small amounts until back to safe numbers again.

I never used an auto feeder. Maybe put that in your subject bar. I’d definitely want to get Scratches used to be before you return to work.
 
I know it’s scary to see a big drop. Sometimes after that they they coast. I reserved the hc for when Max was under 50. There is a good chance Scratches wants a reduction but it has to be earned. Once earned hc is fine to give. It just takes a teaspoon of gravy for many to bring them back up. When they are that low you need to keep them hungry and feed small amounts until back to safe numbers again.

I never used an auto feeder. Maybe put that in your subject bar. I’d definitely want to get Scratches used to be before you return to work.
Okay. I never give high carb, maybe some medium if she's dropping too low. I will stick to the low carb. I've never had an issue bringing her back up, I just panicked haha. Hopefully in the next day she will continue you give me these nice numbers.
 
Back
Top