5/24 Rudy AMPS 310, +2 215, +4 155, +5.5 124, +9 119 PMPS 120, +2 132, +3 141

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen1218

Member Since 2017
Yesterday was something else...

After an early bounce, a low preshot, then a late bounce that ended up being a stall and a shot through the evening bounce - Rudy sat in the pinks and yellows. Bah.

Today is looking better. AMPS was a low pink. Took his reduction to 2.75. And now he's close to blue at +2.

He's really active again this morning. I picked up the toys. He pulled em all out. Now, he's racing through the house playing cat hockey. Had I known he had this much energy - I would've sent him downstairs to do the laundry.

His new bg meter should be here today. As much as I love the Relion - the price of strips is killing me. I ordered the Arkray Glucocard Vital. The meter and 350 strips cost me $57. (Thank you, eBay.) We'll take it for a test ride (test test?) after my mailman rolls through late this afternoon.

Yesterday's adventure:

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/1968389/
 
Liking that blue @ +5.5.

Boy, talk about roller coaster for you last night. A 54 PMBG, YEAH, then a 300 at +3! What the heck Rudy????

Maybe next time a Pre shot is too low, rather than skip .....and there will be a next time with Mr. S. Rudy ( S is for surprise) feed his regular meal without the insulin and retest at what would be +1 and if he has raised, give him the insulin., catching the rise before it gets ridiculously high.
 
Liking that blue @ +5.5.

Boy, talk about roller coaster for you last night. A 54 PMBG, YEAH, then a 300 at +3! What the heck Rudy????

Maybe next time a Pre shot is too low, rather than skip .....and there will be a next time with Mr. S. Rudy ( S is for surprise) feed his regular meal without the insulin and retest at what would be +1 and if he has raised, give him the insulin., catching the rise before it gets ridiculously high.

His pm cycle was definitely crazy yesterday. Next time I'll do as you suggested if he comes up with a reading too low to shoot. I don't want to go through that again.

Today - he's surfing away. 119 at +9 just now. He's having his last LC snack to keep him floating til supper. :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top