5/24 Raja AMPS=120 ~ PMPS=99

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
AMPS=86 ~0.5u Lev
+3=79
+7=85
PMPS=132 ~0.5u Lev
+3=70
+7=86
AMPS=120 ~0.5u Lev (5th cycle)

Yesterday
Morning! Not sure if Libby is around today, but I am wondering what I should do about this new lowered dose for Raja. She just had 2 back-to-back blue Preshots....should I add the Fat back on to the dose maybe or continue as is?

She has 3 Ps so far today and was on the chair for her test this morning. Yay! Breffis was greeted with much enthusiasm. Hope you all have a great day! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/24 Raja AMPS=120

Calling Libby, Calling Libby.....Bumpity Bump for ya.

Come on Raja.....Did ya hear your bean this morning....she's asking for a possible increase.....Come on down.
 
Re: 5/24 Raja AMPS=120

Hopefully Libby will be by to give you advice.
Now Raja, you might get some more juice, you don't want that do you?
 
Re: 5/24 Raja AMPS=120

Maybe wait one more cycle to see if this is a trend that is sticking...? The mid-cycle numbers are about the same as before you took the fat off. If the preshots stay blue, I'm guessing that the dose isn't giving Raja the same duration as the 'fat' dose was. Maybe her pancreas will adjust? That would be nice. But personally I wouldn't wait too long to go back to the 'fat' 0.5 unit.

I faced a similar thing with BigMac when I lowered his dose from 0.5 to 0.25u. It was a bigger reduction than Raja's, but I did see the preshots go to blue. I went back to the previous dose and he's been steady ever since. I am going to try to reduce his dose again in a few days. It is worth the attempt and I can always go back to the higher dose if the reduction is unsuccessful.

This is frustrating sometimes isn't it?
 
Re: 5/24 Raja AMPS=120

CD and BigMac said:
... This is frustrating sometimes isn't it?

Ya THINK?
Frustrating...hmmmm.....yes, it can be frustating "sometimes"
*S O M E T I M E S.....AS IN: Each morning at preshot time and then, when the next test rolls around in 3 hours or so, depending on the preshot of course, and then, when you test them again in the day it can be "frustrating" to see the numbers go a different way than you had hoped. And it is also "frustrating" when they won't eat or when they act all poopy.
Oh, and it is ALO "frustrating" when they go low and you have to try to get the numbers up with HC and prayer...and then they bounce after that and it is frustrating when PMPS roll around some days too.....and it is "sometimes" frustrating at any given test time. And then, it is frustrating when you think you gave a fur shot, and it is frustrating sometimes when you realize that you have to be patient with this FD...
yes, it IS frustrating sometimes.....but....only sometimes....
 
Re: 5/24 Raja AMPS=120

Sorry, Pat, but I had to do a small chuckle when I read your post. :) Believe me, girl, we all know about "frustrating" as, like you, we've all or all pulling our hair out trying to make sense of FD. I think I'm rowing the same frustrating boat alongside you.

However, she's doing great! :) I hope that Libby comes up for air soon to help you get Raja back on track.

Pssstttt.. Hey, Raja.. It's Blackie... Do you think you can help out your MommaBean and come down from those blues a bit..? You can dangle your cute toes into the :mrgreen: s... There's plenty o' room for you, my friend. Come on.. try it, please. :) This will make your MommaBean so very happy. Got room for you right beside me.. And there's a party goin' on, too! We needz ya here, girl! ~ Blackie
 
like CD, I think that overall her numbers look similar to the old dose, but some of the preshots are a bit higher. Tonight is nice, though. I would probably give her another cycle or two to see if she brings herself down. It's up to you, though.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top