5/24 Peepee amps-118 pmps-88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doreen and PeePee

Member Since 2009
yesterdays condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=95993

Good morning,
Changed brand of syringes last night, guess I was off a bit. So today, back to old syringes for now. Will try to use calipers.
Sienne, maybe I should hold off dose reduction for a day or two, cause I got a 137 @+6 last night. Once she settles down again, I will try reduction. Thanks for you input.
Deb, I finally did the yesterday condo thing. Didn't pretty it up, but at least I got it here. Thanks again.
Yestertday

amps-84-.5u
+6.75-137
pmps-107
+6.25-137
Off to play golf again today.
Hope you all have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 5/24 Peepee amps-118

Doreen

Keep in mind that 137 could have been attributable to the change in syringes. It's hard to switch between syringes and maintain the correct dose because they are all so inaccurate. If she starts getting into lower nadirs, I'd go ahead and reduce her dose.

Hi Marje, haven't been to Dr. Basko. Is he good? We have never been to a holistic doctor.

We are planning to move to your area near Ventana in the next couple of years, but only if the furkids are able to make the trip.
My brother is single and we are all getting older, might have to take care of one another. We are ready to move back to civilization.
We miss the stores, restaurants, golf courses and better hospitals.

Dr. Basko is touted as one of the most nationally respected herbalists in the U.S. I consulted with him on Gracie when she had her interstitial cystitis. Unfortunately, nothing worked in that respect because she had aluminum toxicity. Dr. Basko has a weekly radio show on the island. My holistic vet, who I love, thinks very, very highly of him. I have no idea how he approaches FD. If you are happy with your vet, I wouldn't switch.

Well that's very cool that you are going to move here!!!! Shall I start looking for golf villas for you :lol: :lol: :lol: We love Tucson's plethora of local restaurants. We find it doesn't have nearly as many of the chain restaurants as a lot of cities. And most of the local restaurants also buy locally and are into the freshest produce. And there is no shortage of golf courses!! Hey...we could play! My DBFF plays, too, but she is gone so much and she doesn't like to play in the summer. We play even when it's 110 degrees.....if you're in the cart most of the time, it's shady and cooler. keep me posted!!! I would certainly miss the beaches, though!
 
Numbers looking a little better today.
Marje, thanks for the info on Dr. Basko, sounds interesting. I'm ready for a golf villa.
Kat, I don't play very well, but had a good day today. Just played 9 holes because it was so humid today. Shot 42, yeah!

You all have a good night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top