5/24 Jupiter PMPS/335 +3/214 +5/241 +6/201

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=95984&p=1027106#p1027106

Still feeling really overwhelmed and exhausted… Went to ER last night… They said I have pneumonia :YMSIGH: and they said “You are lucky you came down tonight, because if it would have gotten worse you would need a hospital stay for treatment” So… I am glad I decided to go last night - since I am able to treat it at home instead of needing a hospital stay.

I thought Jupiters numbers were going to come down a bit last night since at +5 they were still declining. I was going to sleep and wasn’t sure if I would be able to wake back up or not to test again -did not want to accidently sleep through my alarm. I put out a can of MC 9% (I knew they would choose to eat that first as it is there favorite kind) along with their LC (4%) food. Then at +9.5 and this morning AMPS and +2 his numbers are so high!! Could this be from the MC food or could this be a bounce??? I really don’t understand this one.. I don’t think hes ever bounced from being in the 200’s. Really confused about this…
I am really hoping his numbers come back down into blues soon. Poor baby Jupe was soooo thirsty this morning, he was laying next to his water bowl – like he used to do before his diagnosis and before Lantus. I am worried about him! :sad:


Todays numbers:
AMPS-350
+2-395
+6.5-301
PMPS-335
+3-214
+5-241
+6-201
+8.25-221

Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-283
+3-273
+5-279
+11-277
PMPS-281
+2-261
+4-223
+5-206
+7-204
+9.5-358
 
Re: 5/24 Jupiter AMPS/350 +2/395 is this a bounce?

I think the higher numbers can be from the MC at +9, and a bounce too.

Come on Jupiter, your ma needs you to feel better so she can feel better too (about you).
 
Re: 5/24 Jupiter AMPS/350 +2/395 is this a bounce?

Im just confused why he would bounce? I thought a bounce is caused when he goes into low green numbers...?
 
Re: 5/24 Jupiter AMPS/350 +2/395 is this a bounce?

Hi!
I believe kitties can bounce from a blue number as well as a green one :mrgreen: Have a wonderful weekend and thanks for visiting
 
Re: 5/24 Jupiter AMPS/350 +2/395 +6.5/301

Cats will be cats. Maybe it's from the slightly reduced shot yesterday. Maybe it's from the full moon tonight. Maybe he just wants you to get some rest. I hope you (both) have a better Caturday.
 
Re: 5/24 Jupiter PMPS/335

Oh man I'm finally reading condos today and I'm so sorry to hear you're not feeling well. I'm glad you can treat at home.
I hope Jupe comes down (safely, of course) for you.
Sending get-well vines your way!
:YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/24 Jupiter PMPS/335

Thanks.. Maybe Jupe is trying to give me a break.. He didnt hide today, and came when I called him at test time. Hes such a good boy :smile:
 
Re: 5/24 Jupiter PMPS/335 +3/214

Hmm its looking like he might go low tonight... will test again in hour or two and see how fast hes dropping
 
Re: 5/24 Jupiter PMPS/335 +3/214

I am really worried about Jupiter.... He was so very thirsty today and I havent seen him this thirsty since before he started on Lantus. Dane said there was more pee in the litter box then there has ever been in a day. I am wondering, is this due to the higher BG recently? I am going to try my best to get a ketone test tonight or tomorrow.
 
Re: 5/24 Jupiter PMPS/335 +3/214 worried about Jupe

That definitely looks like a bounce. I also agree the slightly reduced dose could have affected last nights cycle. I hope his +3 means he's coming down more tonight but I know you don't feel well.

If he doesn't get down into low blue or green tonight, I'd increase the dose to 2u tomorrow.

Sending you major healing vines!
 
Re: 5/24 Jupiter PMPS/335 +3/214 worried about Jupe

+5 is 241...

Okay if I dont see lower numbers I will increase to 2u in the morning.


I am so worried about my baby Jupe - I am sure he is not feeling well... poor boy... I just want him to feel better


Thanks Marje
 
Re: 5/24 Jupiter PMPS/335 +3/214 worried about Jupe

If he does drop too much tonight, I think you should carb him up and stop the drop. You have pneumonia. You need meds and rest. You don't need a hypo/pj party till you're feeling better.

C'mon Jupe, work with Mom here.

Get well soon, Jamie.
 
Re: 5/24 Jupiter PMPS/335 +3/214 worried about Jupe

Thanks carl

Although I am really tired... I would love for his numbers to come down a bit... I hate to stop the blue numbers... I am worried about his numbers being so high because of the excessive drinking and peeing today... at what point would I give him HC??.... I would rather let him stay in blues...but if he gets into greens maybe give him HC?
 
Re: 5/24 Jupiter PMPS/335 +3/214 worried about Jupe

I wouldn't give him any HC unless he gets really low 50s) because I don't think he will get there tonight. I know he likes to come back down late in the cycle but he's got a long way to slide and he's already about at mid cycle.
 
Re: 5/24 Jupiter PMPS/335 +3/214 worried about Jupe

Okay I will probably test at +6 which is in 15 mins(3am) then I am going to try to get some sleep for a few hours.
 
I think 201 is plenty high enough for you to consider some sleep, Jamie.
 
we were finally able to get a ketone test today! NEGATIVE for ketones...

yep I am going to sleep for a few hours

goodnight I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top