Gracie's Yesterday
5/23 Recap:
AMPS: 62
+2 89
+4: 70
+5.5: 79
+7: 60
+8: 42
+9: 52
+10.5: 61
PMPS: 52
+1: 69
+3: 52
+4: 97 (food spike)
+6: 70
+7.5: 68
+9: 70
+10.5: 86
Happy Caturday!!! Healing vines to Lucy, Trixie, Sasha, and others who need them today.
Lil Stinka has been curled up asleep in her laundry basket bed this afternoon. We all had a long night and everyone is sleepy. She and Tobes were out on the catio with me this morning for a post-T/F/S nap. The painters were here painting the wall around the backyard and we all three just slept through the noise :lol: :lol: And so did Mike but he was in the house. So not much playing today ...our girl needs her beauty sleep.
She hasn't had cycles like these in quite some time. It seemed like we tested and fed a lot yesterday so we decided to reduce her dose today again even though she didn't go below 40 or between 40-50 three times on the current dose. Today would have been the sixth cycle since her last reduction but we just felt she needed another reduction so now we'll see how she does. Based on the fact that she got to 40 today, I know the last reduction held just fine. Now will this one?
We continue to have a difficult time finding a good food to manage her numbers. The Cowboy Cookout has no effect on her BG and her normal 12% isn't having much. Today I'm trying Merrick's Chicken a la King which is 13% calories from carbs. It is possible that she just needs more carbs for the insulin she's getting or less insulin so we're going the less insulin route for now. If anyone has a food they think works really well for managing low numbers, please let me know
She doesn't do well with gravy.....
We've been working in the yard putting it all back together after the painters left. We are both tired and plan on taking a nap as soon as she comes up. Hope you all are having a SPLENDID day!!!

5/23 Recap:
AMPS: 62
+2 89
+4: 70
+5.5: 79
+7: 60
+8: 42
+9: 52
+10.5: 61
PMPS: 52
+1: 69
+3: 52
+4: 97 (food spike)
+6: 70
+7.5: 68
+9: 70
+10.5: 86
Happy Caturday!!! Healing vines to Lucy, Trixie, Sasha, and others who need them today.
Lil Stinka has been curled up asleep in her laundry basket bed this afternoon. We all had a long night and everyone is sleepy. She and Tobes were out on the catio with me this morning for a post-T/F/S nap. The painters were here painting the wall around the backyard and we all three just slept through the noise :lol: :lol: And so did Mike but he was in the house. So not much playing today ...our girl needs her beauty sleep.
She hasn't had cycles like these in quite some time. It seemed like we tested and fed a lot yesterday so we decided to reduce her dose today again even though she didn't go below 40 or between 40-50 three times on the current dose. Today would have been the sixth cycle since her last reduction but we just felt she needed another reduction so now we'll see how she does. Based on the fact that she got to 40 today, I know the last reduction held just fine. Now will this one?
We continue to have a difficult time finding a good food to manage her numbers. The Cowboy Cookout has no effect on her BG and her normal 12% isn't having much. Today I'm trying Merrick's Chicken a la King which is 13% calories from carbs. It is possible that she just needs more carbs for the insulin she's getting or less insulin so we're going the less insulin route for now. If anyone has a food they think works really well for managing low numbers, please let me know
We've been working in the yard putting it all back together after the painters left. We are both tired and plan on taking a nap as soon as she comes up. Hope you all are having a SPLENDID day!!!