5/24 Gracie PMPS 59 +2 80

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

5/23 Recap:
AMPS: 62
+2 89
+4: 70
+5.5: 79
+7: 60
+8: 42
+9: 52
+10.5: 61
PMPS: 52
+1: 69
+3: 52
+4: 97 (food spike)
+6: 70
+7.5: 68
+9: 70
+10.5: 86


Happy Caturday!!! Healing vines to Lucy, Trixie, Sasha, and others who need them today.

Lil Stinka has been curled up asleep in her laundry basket bed this afternoon. We all had a long night and everyone is sleepy. She and Tobes were out on the catio with me this morning for a post-T/F/S nap. The painters were here painting the wall around the backyard and we all three just slept through the noise :lol: :lol: And so did Mike but he was in the house. So not much playing today ...our girl needs her beauty sleep.

She hasn't had cycles like these in quite some time. It seemed like we tested and fed a lot yesterday so we decided to reduce her dose today again even though she didn't go below 40 or between 40-50 three times on the current dose. Today would have been the sixth cycle since her last reduction but we just felt she needed another reduction so now we'll see how she does. Based on the fact that she got to 40 today, I know the last reduction held just fine. Now will this one?

We continue to have a difficult time finding a good food to manage her numbers. The Cowboy Cookout has no effect on her BG and her normal 12% isn't having much. Today I'm trying Merrick's Chicken a la King which is 13% calories from carbs. It is possible that she just needs more carbs for the insulin she's getting or less insulin so we're going the less insulin route for now. If anyone has a food they think works really well for managing low numbers, please let me know :-D She doesn't do well with gravy.....

We've been working in the yard putting it all back together after the painters left. We are both tired and plan on taking a nap as soon as she comes up. Hope you all are having a SPLENDID day!!! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 5/24 Gracie AMPS 64 +2 53 +3 89 +5 63 +6 63 +8 40

Wow! Gracie's poor little ears must be really sore, but what great cycles she's been having! Gracie, you showed your beans the juice is working. Now come on up, please. You've been in the deep end long enough. :mrgreen:

Hope you guys get some sleep tonight, Marje!
 
Re: 5/24 Gracie AMPS 64 +2 53 +3 89 +5 63 +6 63 +8 40

Gracie is really keeping you on your toes. I hope she lets you get some sleep tonight.
 
Re: 5/24 Gracie AMPS 64 +2 53 +3 89 +5 63 +6 63 +8 40

Thanks, Tricia and Carla.

We've been testing a lot more than we'd like to but she will surf a while and then drop out of nowhere. She doesn't act like her ears are sore. We move it around and her ears bleed so easily that we barely have to touch the lancet to the edge. She doesn't even move....she can sleep through a test. Then we slather on the Neosporin ointment with pain relief. I also put ledum on her ears every day. It's a homeopathic that helps with punctures.

We might have to skip a shot and drain her depot a bit.
 
Re: 5/24 Gracie AMPS 64 +2 53 +3 89 +5 63 +6 63 +8 40

I think Gracie makes a fine puppeteer, always getting her beans to dance around as she pleases. :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 5/24 Gracie PMPS 59

I think we are dancing in our sleep, Liz.

Hope the fires are still staying away from you all.
 
Re: 5/24 Gracie PMPS 59

:mrgreen:
clipart-more-sleeping-dream-smiley-emoticon-256x256-10c8.png
:mrgreen:
 
Gracie is looking fabulous lately, but I feel sleepy just looking at her SS, especially the night time portion. :shock: Hope she gives you a little break tonight and gets back on her low day, mini bounce night routine.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top