5/24 Eddie AMPS 84, +2/113, +3/56, +4/40, +5/60, +6/83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Today:
AMPS = 84 LC
+1 = 142
+2 = 113 LC
+3 = 56 MC
+3.5 = 45 (HC)
+4 = 49 (HC)
+4.3 = 40 (Karo)
+4.6 = 44 (Karo)
+5 = 60 (MC)
+5.5 = 87
+6 = 83
+6.5 = 77
+7.25 = 83
+8.5 = 190
+10.5 = 287
PMPS = 313
+2 = 287
+4 = 208
+6 = 286
+

Good morning LL,

Eddie had a phenomenal two cycles yesterday. I did reduce to 2.0u with last night's dose.

We haven't left yet. I'm struggling to get Eddie up. I'll be waiting to get on the road until I'm sure he's up and surfing on his own. Any ideas on how I can get him up faster??

And then...is this depot or do I reduce again tonight?
 
Re: 5/24 Eddie AMPS 84, +2/113, +3/56, +4/40....

Eddie - UP UP UP please! Now is not the time. :shock:

Ugh on the timing. There is probably a certain part of this that is the depot talking because this is just the second shot at the new dose. The depot can last 4-6 cycles (depending on size of dose). However, it seems like Eddie is being extremely difficult to get up. And he got to 40 which is darn close to under 40 which we say always means a reduction. I think I'd reduce after this. You are away this weekend, still have a trip back to do. All things considered it's probably safest. If he doesn't hold the reduction, you can always bring him back up.

As for getting him up faster, I don't have any great ideas. You could do more karo, but it would be artificially up and you'll have to stop on the road and test after it wears off. Been there, done that. Not great if you have a cat who won't eat on the road (mine will thank goodness). If you could bump him up over 80 you'd have more time in between tests.
 
Re: 5/24 Eddie AMPS 84, +2/113, +3/56, +4/40, +5/60

Thanks Wendy,

He's finally up to 60 after two Tbsp. of HC and a couple drops of Karo twice. The first time I ever used Karo, he thought it was yummy and licked it off my fingers. This time, poor guy had it everywhere on his face, but it got in at least. I fed some 12% at the +5/60 in the hopes of keeping him up and getting him to surf. Phew! That made me a little nervous. Our last couple exciting nights the HC has worn off after about an hour and a half, so I'll make sure he's in the mid-to upper greens and surfing at least an hour and a half after the last HC or Karo before packing him up.

I think the safe thing also to do is to reduce tonight. Thank you so much for your help!
 
Re: 5/24 Eddie AMPS 84, +2/113, +3/56, +4/40, +5/60

Whew! I hope he starts surfing safely now. Have a great trip.
 
Re: 5/24 Eddie AMPS 84, +2/113, +3/56, +4/40, +5/60

Good luck Jen getting Eddie and yourself to your destination. Wow, he really went low on you - 40 - must have been a little scary when he didn't come up too quickly. I hope you have a safe and uneventful trip. Anne
 
Re: 5/24 Eddie AMPS 84, +2/113, +3/56, +4/40, +5/60

he's got such great momentum going - my fingers are crossed that he continues to hold these good numbers. If the traveling brings up his numbers and he's over 150-200ish (your judgement) at preshot tonight, i might hold the dose and wait to take the decrease. But again, it's a case of how hard are you working to keep him up, so maybe you should take it. i think you'll know what to do tonight by what happens for the rest of this cycle.

With any decrease in dose, if his numbers trend up, go right back immediately to the last good dose. Don't wait if that happens - you don't want to get set back from how well he is doing!

will you be able to post when you're at the lake? just selfish motives - i'm liking to see how Eddie is doing! :lol: have a great vacation!
 
Re: 5/24 Eddie AMPS 84, +2/113, +3/56, +4/40, +5/60

I hope Eddie surfs safely enough for you trip. Cats always seems to have bad timing.
 
Re: 5/24 Eddie AMPS 84, +2/113, +3/56, +4/40, +5/60

Wendy - Thank you! :-D

Hi Anne! Pixie is looking SO good lately! :smile: That drop definitely did make me sweat a bit. 40's don't usually bother me because they're usually pretty easy to control, but when Eddie went down to 40 after two Tbsp. of HC, I didn't really feel in control. :o :shock: nailbite_smile ;-) He's headed up now - looks like the Karo is doing it's thing, but I'll have to wait and see if he will surf on his own and keep those numbers up. Of course, this whole time, Eddie's rotating between sunning himself, and doing stretches on the floor. He's not worried. :smile:

Hi Julie! Thanks for the input. I'll see where he's at tonight. Last weekend, he actually had a pretty good drop the night we were there, so I might just be extra cautious. If he bounces though, I might consider holding the dose. Assuming he stays up and I can actually get on the road in the next hour or so here, I intend to get some road tests to be cautious. Thankfully, there's about a million small towns to drive through along the way, so there's plenty of places to stop. The lake where the cabin is located is actually a very busy place, so there's a million people there on holiday weekends like this. That said, it's in the boondocks in Eastern South Dakota, so internet reception is a bit spotty at times. DH and I actually got a mobile hotspot specifically for the lake because being "disconnected" drove me a little crazy. :smile: I will definitely try to post Eddie's condo, and I downloaded Google Drive on my phone, so I can actually update his SS on my phone now. :smile:

Carla - Thanks for stopping! They do have terrible timing, don't they? Jersey must be making the rounds. ;-)

I'm afraid of jinxing anything, but :-D :-D :mrgreen: :mrgreen: OMG I'm thrilled about the last few cycles, here. I hope we can keep things moving right along. :-D
 
Re: 5/24 Eddie AMPS 84, +2/113, +3/56, +4/40, +5/60

we're all hoping the same thing! let's just take it slow and easy and give him lots of pancreas healing time.

if he lets us, that is! :lol: obviously, he's in charge!

the lake sounds wonderful - what a great get-away!
 
Looks like you got that safely. MMI hoping the higher numbers are just stress from travel. We had a member whose cst would always go Into to black numbers when they travelled. Even after he went OTJ, one subsequent trip put him in high numbers but he came right back down. I'm not sure he travels any more :-D

I think the reduction was a good idea. You can always go back up.

Have a blast!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top