5/24 Daphne AMPS 164, +7 77, +10 98, PMPS 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daphne#5 GA

Member Since 2011
yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71644

Well, don't know where that 164 came from. The last time she was that high at AMPS was after a thunderstorm, but we didn't have one in our area. Today, though, it did thunder, and I wasn't home, and when I got home, she came out of her hiding place, I figured her BG would be through the roof, but it wasn't bad @ 98.

Not too much else happening here, just same old thing, rain, rain and more rain.

Sending healing vines to all the kitties and beans who may need them today.
 
Re: 5/24 Daphne AMPS 164, +7 77, +10 98

Hi Barb, she came down nicely though from the 164. Does Daphne free feed overnight as that can sometimes cause a higher AMPS. I hope the thunder stops.
 
Re: 5/24 Daphne AMPS 164, +7 77, +10 98

Daphne sure recovered well - great numbers today. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: We would happily take your rain. :smile:
Liz
 
Re: 5/24 Daphne AMPS 164, +7 77, +10 98

Great Numbers today!! It was probably just stress from the thunder..Just one number, one day!
Not to worry! Thanks for your concern -we appreciate it--Hugs & love from us!
 
Re: 5/24 Daphne AMPS 164, +7 77, +10 98

Hi Barb,

All her other numbers are great so no need to worry, especially when it's still blue. It's been thundering like crazy here too. I didn't even think of it but it could be why Racci isn't going as low as I'd like or eating that great. We had some wicked lightening last night! It sounded like it was hitting right outside the house. Poor Racci just cuddled as close as she could get to me, trying to hide under my body. :lol:
 
Re: 5/24 Daphne AMPS 164, +7 77, +10 98

Glad Daphne got back down into her normal greens and I hope the PMPS is a lovely greenish, too.

I hope you will feel better, Barb, and have some pain free time. Why can't they figure out a pain med that really works?
 
Re: 5/24 Daphne AMPS 164, +7 77, +10 98

Thank you to everyone who visited us today. I am so tired and in a lot of pain today, so I feel bad that I didn't visit anyone. I was actually awake all night till about 6am, so Daphne was right next to me on the floor, and she didn't get up to eat, she definitely got more sleep then I did, even snored a bit :lol:

I hope Daphne is going to hold this dose, she had a 103 for PMPS, but then again, it did thunder right before I tested her.

I hope everyone has a good night, free from storms.
 
Re: 5/24 Daphne AMPS 164, +7 77, +10 98

Hi Barb, I'm sorry you're not feeling we'll. Not sleeping - ugh! At least Daphne got her beauty sleep. :smile: I hope tonight is a better night.
Liz
 
Daphne's doing great with those numbers! Maybe another green for the PM cycle, Daphne!

Sorry you didnt have much sleep Barb. That migraine must be terrible! Did you take any med for the migraine?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top