5/24/18/ Ravan/+4 393/+7 347/pmps206/+5 281/+8 282/

Status
Not open for further replies.
@Judy and Boomer
@Wendy &Neko

Ravan didn't have ANY food from amps to 1:30 & his bg still went up to nearly 400.

I'm thinking i should increase back to 1 unit also.

Or should I give the .75 dose a full 7 days to see if it will work?
 
Last edited:
It's too early to call this a failed reduction. Bounces can take six cycles to clear. Today is cycle six. Let's see what tonight brings. Note that it took Ravan seven cycles to see green on the last dose.

If you are following SLGS, you would hold the dose 7 days before evaluating the dose. SLGS does not have a concept of a failed reduction. You just look at the seven days of data on a dose (unless they go below 90), then evaluate the nadirs to see if the dose needs changing.
 
As long as the bubble stays in the pen and you aren't getting less insulin in the syringe. You could try tipping the pen and see if you can get rid of it with a syringe. Just suck the air out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top