Is this the good dose??
Will he go up from here and bounce or stay here and surf some again??
Ate 2oz of 4carb with probiotics.
I can only test at +3 then again at +6.
It's been a while since Sprocket has seen green. I would have thought after that nice flat blue cycle last night you might have action today. Even with that yellow start as the depot fills it will eventually release. SLGS says to stay on the dose for 1 week Hold the dose for at least a week:
Unless your cat won’t eat or you suspect hypoglycemia
Unless your kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L). If kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L) decrease the dose by 0.25 unit immediately.
If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
As your cat's blood glucose begins to fall mostly in the desired range [lowest point of the curve approaching 100 mg/dl (5.5 mmol/L) and pre-shot value around or below 300 mg/dl (16.6 mmol/L)], do lengthen the waiting time between dose increases.
It's best to be on the safe side if increasing make sure you are able to monitor.