Anne & Zener GA
Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo
Good afternoon, it's a late post from us today. Last night was a tough one for us all, with Zener not eating and us trying to sort out our strategy. Finally, the appy stimulant kicked in and he ate but we went with a reduced dose to at least get some insulin in him. His cycles have been so good lately, and just when we think we are turning a corner, we hit another bump. His numbers are not terrible this morning despite the reduced dose. He is engaging in serious napping behavior and eating, not great, but he is eating on his own with encouragement. We shot his regular dose this morning and will safely shift his time back to his normal shot time over the next several days.
Today
05/23/12 Zener
AMPS 315, 1st dose @f1.25, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.35oz 10%
+1 354, 0.95oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2.5 281, 0.6oz 10%
We are a bit disoriented as we delayed 2 1/2 hours last night, so the poor beans are all discombobulated. :roll:
Good afternoon, it's a late post from us today. Last night was a tough one for us all, with Zener not eating and us trying to sort out our strategy. Finally, the appy stimulant kicked in and he ate but we went with a reduced dose to at least get some insulin in him. His cycles have been so good lately, and just when we think we are turning a corner, we hit another bump. His numbers are not terrible this morning despite the reduced dose. He is engaging in serious napping behavior and eating, not great, but he is eating on his own with encouragement. We shot his regular dose this morning and will safely shift his time back to his normal shot time over the next several days.
Today
05/23/12 Zener
AMPS 315, 1st dose @f1.25, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.35oz 10%
+1 354, 0.95oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2.5 281, 0.6oz 10%
We are a bit disoriented as we delayed 2 1/2 hours last night, so the poor beans are all discombobulated. :roll: