5/23 Zener PMPS 160;~1 194;+2 207;+3.5 146;+5.5 185

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo

Good afternoon, it's a late post from us today. Last night was a tough one for us all, with Zener not eating and us trying to sort out our strategy. Finally, the appy stimulant kicked in and he ate but we went with a reduced dose to at least get some insulin in him. His cycles have been so good lately, and just when we think we are turning a corner, we hit another bump. His numbers are not terrible this morning despite the reduced dose. He is engaging in serious napping behavior and eating, not great, but he is eating on his own with encouragement. We shot his regular dose this morning and will safely shift his time back to his normal shot time over the next several days.

Today
05/23/12 Zener
AMPS 315, 1st dose @f1.25, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.35oz 10%
+1 354, 0.95oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2.5 281, 0.6oz 10%

We are a bit disoriented as we delayed 2 1/2 hours last night, so the poor beans are all discombobulated. :roll:
 
Re: 5/23 Zener AMPS 315;+1 354;+2.5 281

Bummer on last night. So sorry you are all discombobulated. It does seem that just when thinks get on a roll for Zener something happens. I would think that the break cutting should be in your favor for awhile. Hope he is eating well today and you are all getting some rest. At least school is out for the summer. Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 5/23 Zener AMPS 315;+1 354;+2.5 281;+5 205

Surprise, surprise...Zener's on a slide.
Today
05/23/12 Zener
AMPS 315, 1st dose @f1.25, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.35oz 10%
+1 354, 0.95oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2.5 281, 0.6oz 10%
+5 205, 1.0oz 10%

He is eating on his own today, with a little encouragement, but he just ate a big meal at +5, so that's good news. :-D

@Melissa & Mr T - it does seem like there is always something doesn't it. We guess we have not yet learned our patience and perseverance life lessons. He is eating better today and I'm about to take a nap.
 
Re: 5/23 Zener AMPS 315;+1 354;+2.5 281;+5 205

Anne, so glad to hear Zener had a big meal and better appy today, too. I know it was a real concern last night. Not bad numbers for a reduced shot. Did Zener have a little picnic or any yard patrol? :-D
 
Re: 5/23 Zener AMPS 315;+1 354;+2.5 281;+5 205

So sorry you had such a hard night last night with Zener. Its great that he is eating now on his own, and the +5 is hopefully a good sign.

Hope you guys have an easier night tonight.
 
Re: 5/23 Zener AMPS 315;+1 354;+2.5 281;+5 205

What a nice slide down today and on a reduced dose. So good that he is eating too. Keeping the good eating vines coming!
 
Re: 5/23 Zener AMPS 315;+1 354;+2.5 281;+5 205

I'm wishing everyone a nice peaceful evening with Zener eating like a little piglet! Feel better Zener.
 
Re: 5/23 Zener AMPS 315;+1 354;+2.5 281;+5 205;+10 168

It's another slip 'n slide cycle, and now he's blue.
Today
05/23/12 Zener
AMPS 315, 1st dose @f1.25, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.35oz 10%
+1 354, 0.95oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2.5 281, 0.6oz 10%
+5 205, 1.0oz 10%
+9 FDCh
+10 168, FDCh

We've been feeding little freeze dried chicken snacks more regularly with plenty of water, since he was a little dehydrated on our vetty visit last week. The formula of his fav food changed in our last order and was more liquid so we hadn't been so good about adding extra water. We've also cut back to ~1/32t of miralax and things seem to be moving through just fine. We thought it might be possible the miralax was taking too much water out of his system, so we chatted with our vet about reducing that. So far, he is staying hydrated just fine.

And, paws crossed, he's been eating today without too much encouragement. We are two hours later than usual for shot time tonight, because of last night's stall when he wasn't eating. We'll start our test and feed routine about 45 minutes before shot time tonight, just in case we need to intervene with feeding.

@Ann & Maggie - yard patrol as usual this morning, before the winds kicked up. Poo patrol discovered a LB deposit so an easy day for poo patrol. It's very windy here today, red flag warnings, so the kitters have spent most of the day inside. Once the sun sets the winds will calm, so I imagine there will be serious yard patrolling this evening. ;-)

@Barb - thanks for the support on our rough night. Today is much better and he's blue despite our reduced dose last night. :smile:

@Ann & Tess - thanks for keeping those eating vines coming! :razz:

@Tray & Leo - the mighty Z has never eaten like a piglet, and we are delighted when he asks for food. So far, he is eating what's presented to him today, so that's much better than last night! :smile: Does Leo have his own suitcase for his trip to CSU, or will he have to go shopping?

Stay tuned for tonight's feed and shoot drama. Paws crossed it is all smooth as butter.
 
Re: 5/23 Zener AMPS 315;+1 354;+2.5 281;+5 205;+10 168

Paws definitely crossed for you guys tonight! I wish we could share some of Mr. Kink's raging appetite with lil' Zener! Would sure make things easier all around ;-)
 
Re: 5/23 Zener AMPS 315;+1 354;+2.5 281;+5 205;+10 168

I"m glad to hear Z is eating better today...keep up the good work, Zener! Fuds are yummy!
 
Re: 5/23 Zener PMPS 160

A blue PMPS start, and best of all, his appy is back tonight. :-D
Today
05/23/12 Zener
AMPS 315, 1st dose @f1.25, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.35oz 10%
+1 354, 0.95oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2.5 281, 0.6oz 10%
+5 205, 1.0oz 10%
+9 FDCh
+10 168, FDCh
PMPS 160, 2nd dose @f1.25, 1PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.4oz 10%, 1/325 miralax, 8 drops kidney liq

@Caitlin & Mr Kink - thanks for sending some appy vines Mr Kink! The mighty Z is eating. :razz:

@Amy - Zener believes you about yummy fuds tonight! :cool:

Everyone in our household is having a much better evening. Even the first MJ syringe I opened tonight was good! :lol:

Sending lots of healing energy to our buddy Moonie & hugs to her ever loving bean Roni. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/23 Zener PMPS 160;+1 194

Hi Guys - wow - impressive Zener. What a nice day, and after a reduced shot last night. You guys are doing such a great job with Zener - my hat goes off to you. Surf well tonight Zener! and keep on truckin' with the fuds.
 
Re: 5/23 Zener PMPS 160;+1 194;+2 207

PMPS 160, 2nd dose @f1.25, 1PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.4oz 10%, 1/325 miralax, 8 drops kidney liq
+0.5 194, 0.7oz 10%
+2 207, 0.5oz 10%

@Melissa & Mr T - hoorah for the return of appy! :-D

@Michelle & Mannie - Zener continues to surprise and amaze. Thank you for your kind words on our care of our special guy. He is following your directions on the fuds, not so sure about the BG numbers yet, but then, we never are! :lol:
 
Re: 5/23 Zener PMPS 160;~1 194;+2 207;+3.5 146

The mighty Z is back to blue, and eating well.

PMPS 160, 2nd dose @f1.25, 1PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.4oz 10%, 1/325 miralax, 8 drops kidney liq
+0.5 194, 0.7oz 10%
+2 207, 0.5oz 10%
+3.5 146, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.75oz 10%

Will get another test to see when Mr Sandman visits this bean. Since we delayed last night, I may be up late tonight, or early tomorrow, depending on your time zone. ~O) ~O) ~O)

ETA
+5.5 185, 0.5oz 10%
Ni ni LL. I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top