5/23 Tuscany AMPS~311, +3~247,+6~213, PMPS~290, +3~212

Status
Not open for further replies.

joyce-tuscany(GA)

Very Active Member
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15264

OK, so here comes the uglies - Pink. UGH. Stared the steroids last pm. Upped her to a skinny 2.0 this am (great minds think alike Roni). Tuscany has been lazy in the sun today.

Cheryl/Winnie asked about the 'roids and why - In February it was cause she had new onset - head tilt , balance problems. Regular vet had started, neuro didn't think we needed to cont. She had 4 days at that time and her sugars had not settled down in those 4 days. This time 'roids are for the "wrist" ALIEN. A swelling/growth that the vet thinks is probably synovial cyst or bursitis . We were hoping the steroids would help with some the of inflammation/swelling. The vet had suggested low dose of meloxican but I was too hesitant for that - Tuscany's renal values run borderline to slightly high. Figured I could treat the DM better than the reanal failure.....

I don't anticipate waiting the 6 cycles at this increased dose. I'll give it a day or two to build a little shed but if I'm not seeing numbers dropping I'm going up....

Worked outside today since 9 am - now going for a bike ride. At least I convince DH to do a tandem ride so I can slack a little. :lol:
 
Re: 5/23 Tuscany AMPS~311, +3~247,+6~213

well, it was a yucky pink to start the day but down to a very low yellow at +6 so that isn't bad!

Enjoy the weather, we are loving it!
 
Re: 5/23 Tuscany AMPS~311, +3~247,+6~213

It's good to see the numbers coming down. I hope the course of steroids is short or they can figure out what to do for Ms. T's joint.
 
Joyce -

PM Carolyn/Latte and Linda/Bear Man. They have had differing experiences with dividing the dose of pred. (I think it was Linda!)

If the effect of the pred is to bump Tuscany into the yellows, that is likely very manageable. This looks like a good cycle especially with pred on board!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top