5/23 Stu AMPS 184, +4 36, +5 73, +6 79, +9 103, PMPS 105

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=151840#p151840

Good Morning Everyone,

A blue AMPS for Stu! That's a rarity!! It's a beautiful spring morning, and expected to get very warm today and tomorrow. Stu has been out in the garden. He saw a dog and went galloping back to the house, but then regained his courage and moved to a different part of the back yard. 2 installments of breakfast have been eaten, and our +2 test is just minutes away, so I'll post it soon. Litterbox activity good. Stu is feeling good and we hope to maintain yesterday's progress and stay out of RBC.
We'll be going back to camp late this afternoon to be closer to tomorrow's Monday Paddle on the Moose River. We'll return tomorrow in the late afternoon-early evening, so we're traveling light and I will not take a computer because I won't have time to post until we get home tomorrow. We have arranged to have an internet connection in our cabin, so from here on out it should be easier to post Stu's numbers when we're down there (what we won't do for Mr. Cat!!!). The modem is supposed to arrive tomorrow and I'll do the installation myself.
Stu is still working on the recipes for Thursday's Full Moon party. He'll let me know what they are and I'll post them on Tuesday.
All for now. See you all later. Everyone have a lovely day.
Ella & Stu
 
Re: 5/23 Stu AMPS 184, +2 152

Hi Ella! and Stu - you too!

What a nice start for Stu this morning - better that he did not visit RBC (wish I could say the same for Mannie).

Mannie says to tell Stu that droolers are not cool, and protect the turf at all costs! This all coming from a cat who lets in the visitors: from cats to squirrels to the occasional drooler. Some protector he is.... He is jealous though that Stu gets to go back to camp... the life! he is very anxious to hear what Stu will be cooking for the party....
 
Re: 5/23 Stu AMPS 184, +2 152

What lovely numbers today STU!!!! Sorry we didnt post yesterday, but my beans were out all day(how dare them!!)--Glad you are feeling well, and What another trip??? What a great life you have with your beans!! You really have them trained flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat
Have a great time Stu & Ella & DH at the cabin--Cant wait for full moon party--Hugs from Moonie!!

Ella, sounds like a beautiful day for you--Please send some fresh mountain air to us!!
Speak to you tomorrow--Great numbers for Stu :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: --Roni
 
Re: 5/23 Stu AMPS 184, +2 152

Great numbers Stu!!! Hope you have a wonderful time at camp...talk to you when you get back...
let us know what we can do to help you with the cooking Stu....we will buy any supplies you need...just say the word, man!
Will miss you...talk to you when you get back!
 
Re: 5/23 Stu AMPS 184, +2 152, +4 36

BIG DROP at +4 (to 36). Fed some MC. Fortunately we are not too far from nadir. Hope to prevent a further drop. More later.

Ella
 
Re: 5/23 Stu AMPS 184, +4 36, +5 73, +6 79 dose?

Hi again, Stu's drop to 36 seems to have been short-lived. We'll see how long he can surf in green this afternoon. We'll be home until +9 or so (3:30-4 PM Eastern time). I don't think I want to take a dose decrease back to 1.75. We just came back up to 2.0 from there. I'll have to decide after PMPS. But since I won't have internet access later today, I won't have the benefit of the advice of all of you! So we'll wing it. But if anyone sees this and can offer advice/opinion before 4 P.M. or so, please do!! 'Till later this afternoon--

Ella
 
Re: 5/23 Stu AMPS 184, +4 36, +5 73, +6 79, dose?

STU! - you are totally awesome man! a 36!?!?!? i bet you freaked out your bean. Stay cool, and stay GREEN! ~~ Mannie

Wow Ella, wish I could give advice, just don't feel qualified. I'd wait til PMPS and see where Stu is at. I dunno.... good luck with whatever you decide. Nice to see Stu having such an awesome day!
 
Re: 5/23 Stu AMPS 184, +4 36, +5 73, +6 79, dose?

Hey Mr. Stu! What's in those recipes you've been trying out? You have to share at the party. -- Tess
 
Re: 5/23 Stu AMPS 184, +4 36, +5 73, +6 79, +9 103 dose?

103 at +9.5. We're off to camp. I think I'll shoot the normal dose (2.0) this evening unless he's really low. Maybe a shaved 2.0. Thanks for the encouragement! See you tomorrow evening. I won't be able to post until then

Ella
 
Re: 5/23 Stu AMPS 184, +4 36, +5 73, +6 79, +9 103 dose?

The 36 warrants a reduction. If there's a bounce you can certainly shoot through it but otherwise, the new dose is 1.75u.
 
Re: 5/23 Stu AMPS 184, +4 36, +5 73, +6 79, +9 103 dose?

This is not another case of upside down meter is it? ;-)
Exercise is also a factor in the sugar dance.
30s is low and is totally a dosecrease number.... even for an old diabetic.... sorry Stu for calling you old.... :lol:
IMO, let's see if he bounces and decide whether Stu gets a shot thru the rebound or take a full 0.25U dosecrease.
 
Re: 5/23 Stu AMPS 184, +4 36, +5 73, +6 79, +9 103 dose?

Wow, stu, you certainly are doing great today...and a dose crease is warranted...I'd say!!!! I guess you are now on your way to camp, so I hope you enjoy your evening and the day tomorrow while your beans are out on their paddle....
Ok, who's hosting the full moon party on Thursday? My bean hasn't been around much lately and I'm not in the loop right now, so please, let me know so that I can make plans to be there!
Later guy!.....Spot
 
Hi again (on 5/24, in the evening). I didn't see your dose advice, Sienne and Helene, until we arrived home this evening (Monday, 24 May). I'm afraid I shot 2.0 units last night (on a 105), this morning (on a 212), and tonight (on a 137). I hope I haven't messed Stu up! He seems fine. In any event, tomorrow morning, unless there's a large bounce, I'll go back to 1.75. (I'll post this in today's condo too).
Thanks so much for your advice!
Ella
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top