5/23 Shiloh ~ AMPS 258, +2 245, +4 197, +6 201. PMPS 221. +3 237

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

Member Since 2015
I didn't post yesterday, but her numbers were AMPS 271, +10 231, PMPS 240 and +3 221. We are also gradually switching her to the low carb food. My husband doesn't believe that the little reduction in the carbs from adjusting the food could be making a difference, but she hasn't had a pink number since we started the change. And got her first blue in a week! I think it is probably a combination of her body getting used to the insulin AND the food.

I will be getting one more test at +6, then I have to leave for a few hours. Depending on what her numbers are. I seriously doubt they will go low enough that I need to worry.

On a high note though, my DH actually showed some interest yesterday in learning how to test and shoot. We will see how that goes. I think he has the mechanics down, but let see how he implements them into practice!
 
Last edited:
Yeah for DH!! Hopefully he'll come around and you'll become a strong team to help Shiloh!

Looks like it's time to increase her dose to 2.75...try to get some more of those pretty blue numbers
 
I just sent her numbers to the vet and suggested increasing to 2.75. We will see what he says. DH says let the vet decide. I tried to tell him the vet may not always know best, but we will see.
 
My husband started out just helping me hold punkin, and then it wasn't too long before he tried poking and then shooting, and before I knew it he was a full-fledged partner in everything to do with taking care of punkin.

Except the litter boxes. Those are my job, but I knew that before we ever started having pets. :rolleyes: They're worth it!
 
Good luck Rhonda with getting your DH on board, makes life a lot easier for you. I'm still battling with mine, feeding and petting is enough for him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top