5/23 Shadoe amps 133 +2~113 +4~67 pmps 200 +2~182

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Member Since 2009
Yesterday’s Condo for Shadoe

Yesterday's recap:
329 - amps (7uLev & .75R)
175 - +2
160 - +4.75
211 - +9
223 - +10.5
227 - pmps (7uLev)
122 - +2
85 - +4 (1tsp 16% no gravies)
92 - +5
133 - today's amps (6.75u Lev) .25decrease

First to explain the decrease - when Shadoe was at 6.5 and looked to need an increase, I jumped way up to 7u instead of trying 6.75u first. She was on 6.5 for a fair length of time and did have some bloos, but the odd red threw me off and I went with a .5u increase.
Now, since she is getting some greens, I don't want her going to low while I am out, and I am aiming for bloos, I decided to try the 6.75 to see if it's better for her right now. We have the long weekend, so I should have a good idea by Monday pm shot if the 7u dose was better.

So, yesterday was fun. Ronnie came to visit us and once I captured Shadoe by prying her out from inside the sofa (literally) and pulled her out to display her, Shadoe got over her little fright after some time. I know that Shadoe and Booboo are not accustomed to people around much and have always hidden, so I prepared by closing off the bedroom door and they could not hide, or so I thought. I had forgottten Shadoe's sneaky sofa spot, but I do have pictures where you can see her legs. Unfortunately for Shadoe, she is much more rotund than she once was, so she needed a bit of help to get out :lol:

Shadoe has always been a hider, from day 1, hence her name Shadoe. When she came home with me at 6 weeks, she was always in the shadows and being grey, it was hard to see her at first. She is now a professional and hides inside the furniture.

Right now, she's feeling pretty fine, and is lounging on a pillow along the back of the sofa and in front of an open window. With the overcast sky and soft breeze, it's no wonder she is dozing off.

We are off to a pretty nice day.
 
Re: 5/23 Shadoe amps 133

Hi Gayle,
Good luck with the new dose for Shadoe. Maggie sometimes runs from visitors, too, but not everyone. If they can get close to her and start giving her neck messages, they become friends instantly!
 
Re: 5/23 Shadoe amps 133

Love those AMPS!!! That is so great that Ronnie was able to come over..how wonderful for you both!! Wish i could have come too... :sad: I was laughing at your story of Shadoe hiding in the couch...sooo funny!! Raja always runs away when visitors come too!!! At least Ronnie got to see the Shadoe! :mrgreen: Hope you all had a nice visit!
 
Re: 5/23 Shadoe amps 133

I'm thinking you may need to break out the HC this morning!

I hope Shadoe finally decided that Ronnie wasn't a threat! What a silly girl - hiding in the sofa.
 
Re: 5/23 Shadoe amps 133

And the 1 tsp of 16% foods has been inhaled, and the bowl has been licked clean, top to bottom, in a condition where it could be mistaken for clean and ready for use.

I am wondering how long .25 needs to drain out - I am fine with her 67 for +4, but don't know much about decreases :lol: Shadoe has not been very big on decreases..

Sofa pictures from the last time I could not find her:
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1984.JPG
    IMG_1984.JPG
    2.8 MB · Views: 720
  • IMG_1983.JPG
    IMG_1983.JPG
    2.7 MB · Views: 709
  • IMG_1982.JPG
    IMG_1982.JPG
    2.6 MB · Views: 713
Re: 5/23 Shadoe amps 133 +2~113 +4~67 +5~70 food question

Hahaha! When you said Shadoe likes to hide.... you really meant it! I figured under the couch but not INSIDE the couch. How funny!
 
Re: 5/23 Shadoe amps 133 +2~113 +4~67 +5~70 food question

When do you stop giving bits of food for low numbers?
She ate her 1 tsp and 1hr later she is up 3 :lol:
Does she get another 1tsp now? I don't know this feeding low issue; I just try to stay out of red and black!

She is fine, just acting like uh this is weird. She looks similar to way back when on her first taste of yellows!
 
Re: 5/23 Shadoe amps 133 +2~113 +4~67 +5~70 food question

I usually feed 2 tsp at a time. You'll keep that up until you're pretty sure she's surfing or until you're pretty sure she's past nadir.

Look at Shadoe go! Of course I know you don't necessarily want her to go to 60's, but she's just trying to copy all the other LL kitties.
 
Re: 5/23 Shadoe amps 133 +2~113 +4~67 +5~70 food question

Shadoe says I like Libby, she is my kinda bean. Tell her thx for that extra tsp of treats.
I gave her another 1tsp now, so we will see where she's at when I test at her +6.
 
Re: 5/23 Shadoe amps 133 +2~113 +4~67 +5~70 +6~86

I am thinking we are happy with this dose. Maybe tonite we will be running on just the 6.75u and will see how it holds up.
Sorry Shadoe, we are not aiming for treat numbers!
 
Re: 5/23 Shadoe amps 133 +2~113 +4~67 +5~70 +6~86

LOL, Gayle, those pictures made me laugh out loud here at tbp! Don't let her know that Bear Man gets two cans of gravy and a bowl of Evo if he goes below 80 :shock:
 
Re: 5/23 Shadoe amps 133 +2~113 +4~67 +5~70 food question

Gayle and Shadoe said:
Shadoe says I like Libby, she is my kinda bean. Tell her thx for that extra tsp of treats.

maybe that is why Lucy gained weight when she was unregulated, eh? Naaaah.....
 
Re: 5/23 Shadoe amps 133 +2~113 +4~67 +5~70 +6~86

la la la she can't hear you!

|Linda,
I am glad you liked the pictures; I finally figured out that I had to delete some of the earlier ones I had attached to be able to attach more in here - duh.

She certainly is a character but I don't want to overdo those treats cuz I believe she is a recovering hi carb addict as she regularly sniffs the air in the direction of Booboo;s dry foods.

But since she has finally found the greens and decided to visit them more often, I am on my way to a friskies sale at Shopper Drug Mart. I have only 1 more nosebleed carbs can of food left and with 2 of these acro guys, plus Ollie's appetite, I think I need a couple more cans in the house!

Scratches to your kitties when you get home from tbp.
 
Re: 5/23 Shadoe amps 133 +2~113 +4~67 +5~70 +6~86 +8~94

Shadoe sure is loving those greens today!
She's just lounging around with Booboo, and they are cleaning each other nicely.

Those greens are kinda nice to see but I am starting to wonder what AM I going to do at pmps if she is still traipsing around in green? I don't have any cutoff point where I don't give a shot or go with a reduced dose or BCS. nailbite_smile
 
Shadoe sure had a pretty good run today, and her evening looks to be OK so far too.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_2042.JPG
    IMG_2042.JPG
    790.5 KB · Views: 698
  • IMG_2106 cropped.jpg
    IMG_2106 cropped.jpg
    281.9 KB · Views: 702
  • IMG_2094 cropped.jpg
    IMG_2094 cropped.jpg
    188 KB · Views: 697
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top