Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
OMG!!! --
I forgot to give Rocky his shot this morning.. :shock: Seriously. I was busy doing something else while heating up his rice sock in the microwave and had his food in the bowl ready to go. After I did the BG test I came out of his room and then instead of going to fridge to get out his insulin, I made a phone call. In fact I made two phone calls. Then, I fed another cat and went back to bed. Just completely spaced the insulin shot... @-)
And I was so tired and seriously lacking in sleep. I-)
I fed him again at what I thought was AMPS +1 and thought, "I'll get a +2 test because his AMPS BG was in the pink." So I then went back to bed again. When I got up the third time I looked over at the stove and felt something was wrong. I then looked into the fridge. The insulin had not been moved since last night! ohmygod_smile
I then debated on skipping his shot altogether but when I took his BG at what was now PMPS +14 he was at 407. I decided I should give that shot even though it was 2 hours late.. :YMSIGH: ** huge sigh ***
Can I give him his shot 15 minutes early tonight? I gave him the shot at 11am this morning, so can I give him his evening shot at 10:45pm tonight?
With all of his late night runs of BG's in the greens and having to monitor him so late this is going to be hell on me.
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119157
Yesterday's SS:
AMPS 298 +2 300 +4 149 +4.5 111 +5 100 +5.75 103 +7 125 +11 195
PMPS 178 +1 261 +2 234 +4 315 +12 356
I forgot to give Rocky his shot this morning.. :shock: Seriously. I was busy doing something else while heating up his rice sock in the microwave and had his food in the bowl ready to go. After I did the BG test I came out of his room and then instead of going to fridge to get out his insulin, I made a phone call. In fact I made two phone calls. Then, I fed another cat and went back to bed. Just completely spaced the insulin shot... @-)
And I was so tired and seriously lacking in sleep. I-)
I fed him again at what I thought was AMPS +1 and thought, "I'll get a +2 test because his AMPS BG was in the pink." So I then went back to bed again. When I got up the third time I looked over at the stove and felt something was wrong. I then looked into the fridge. The insulin had not been moved since last night! ohmygod_smile
I then debated on skipping his shot altogether but when I took his BG at what was now PMPS +14 he was at 407. I decided I should give that shot even though it was 2 hours late.. :YMSIGH: ** huge sigh ***
Can I give him his shot 15 minutes early tonight? I gave him the shot at 11am this morning, so can I give him his evening shot at 10:45pm tonight?
With all of his late night runs of BG's in the greens and having to monitor him so late this is going to be hell on me.
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119157
Yesterday's SS:
AMPS 298 +2 300 +4 149 +4.5 111 +5 100 +5.75 103 +7 125 +11 195
PMPS 178 +1 261 +2 234 +4 315 +12 356