5/23- Racci- AMPS-117, +3-129, +6-68, PMPS-219

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: [urlhttp://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71594][/url]

Hi Lantus Land!

We're doing well today. Racci's regular food, BG salmon, order came in so she's back on her low-carb food and as of last night her sore was gone. Her am reading was a nice low blue and I expect to see greens toay. I also decided to up her dose a llittle again since thins new dose just wasn't quite doing it for her, So she is on a skinny 3.5u now untill her numbers get better then I will start turning it down little by little to get back where she was at 3.25u.

It's been pouring almost non-stop here or days and supposed to continue all week. I can't stand the rain anymore! I wish it would stop already. We get to see the sun just long enough to tease us here and there. :mrgreen: I hope everyone is well or at least better today.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 5/23- Racci- AMPS-117, +3-129, +6-68

Nice numbers for Racci today. Hope you can get her back to her better numbers with the increased dose.

Yup, we have the same weather here in NJ. We had rain, then sun today, and I actually timed it so Daphne had about an hour of sun. I guess we have to get what we can. I hate this weather too.
 
Re: 5/23- Racci- AMPS-117, +3-129, +6-68

Good to hear Racci's sore is gone. She must be happy to have her salmon again..nom,nom,nom!

Sending some Toronto sunshine your way:)
 
Re: 5/23- Racci- AMPS-117, +3-129, +6-68

So glad to hear Racci's sore is better! Nice greens today. Rain sounds wonderful since we need some but I'm sure you're a little sick of it. Hope you have a great night!
 
Re: 5/23- Racci- AMPS-117, +3-129, +6-68

Hi Barb & Tamara,

Racci is happy to have her food back again. :-D She's been very content and sweet the past 2 days and seems to have her appetite back now. She's such a creature of habbit and just hates change of any kind, especially in her food. It amazes me. I couldn't imagine eating the exact same thing for every meal but that's what she wants and she;'s so stubborn. With 2 cases in the house now we should be ok and not run out again for a while.

Racci stayed in the blues and even got a green today so it looks like the dosecrease was what she needed. I'll just have to watch her carefully though for when she needs it decreased again. It's nice to see the end of the yellows (I hope, anti-jinx), or at least for more than once a day.

Barb, I know this weather does the same thing to you and daphne as it does to me and Racci, gives us the aches. I can't wait for the rain to end!!! Give me some nice hot sunny days to lie around the pool and I'll be happy. I need to get some dehumidifiers for the house.

Thanks for visiting!!!

I'm going to try to get over and visit you both also tonight. TTYL
 
Re: 5/23- Racci- AMPS-117, +3-129, +6-68

A nice green for Ricci! He's working nicely on this dose, keep it up Ricci! Glad that the sore is gone.
The sun is not in Hongkong, maybe it's moving over to your place now!
 
Re: 5/23- Racci- AMPS-117, +3-129, +6-68

She is doing great!! Beautiful numbers today! Thanks for your good wishes & prayers for Miss Moonie-
Hope tomorrow will be better-No she didnt get the lily-Besides she'd have to gum it to death, she only has a few teeth--Hugs & Love from us!
 
Well, Racci went and ruined her nice colors today and got a yellow, a low one, but still a yellow. Much better than she has been though. I got busy with dinner and cleaning up & a movie and came back and found a nice surprise. :razz: More visits!

Hi Melissa, thank you about the sore. I feel so bad for poor Racci that they keep coming back. I'm also so relieved that it's gone this time. I'll trade you weather gladly. :lol: I hope Tarragon is doing well. I've been having a hard time getting enough time together to visit since I started baby sitting. We must have posted at the same time. :smile:

Hi Helen, Thanks. I think Canada has all the sunshine since Melissa & Tamara have it. I hope Rosy haad nice numbers today too.

Hi Roni, I hope Moonie is doing much better by now and whatever it is that was bothering her has stopped. How terribly scary for you! I'll be thinking of her and sending healing thoughts her way. Please take care of yourself too.

I hope all your babies had a good day today and in Moonie's case a much better day tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top