5/23 Newman AMPS 302

Newman has been running a bit high today.
Yes, a little high. I wanted to test him a bit more but he was unavailable to me. He started the day in yellow and I was encouraged when he returned to yellow, too bad I don't have a test in between the 380 and 258.

As you can see, I shot 2 units this evening and will try to get a test or two in before bedtime.

I agree with your earlier statement about keeping him in the blue and green numbers. I will actually be pleased if he is maintaining blues.

Last therapy session tomorrow in the series. The therapist is one of the nicest people I have met, but I'm always glad when I get to take a break. The breaks last for three to six months.
 
Good morning, Linda.
Good morning, Suzanne. I didn't realize that you are such an early riser. It is 8:00 AM and I just tested Newman. He is 222. I will go ahead and feed him and I then plan to shoot 2 units.
My appointment has been changed to 12:30 today so we will leave at noon. There are a couple of quick stops to make afterward so I will probably be out until 3:30 - 4:00.
Do you think that dose is a good one?
 
Ack! I was just checking to see if Newman cooperated with you to present himself for a test before you left. But you will be home in an hour or so
He was starving when I came in the door so I allowed him to eat the remainder of his FF from breakfast. He ate it and barfed it up. I had to put away the frozen groceries so I had him wait for about 15 minutes and gave him about a tablespoon more food. He seems to be keeping that down. I just tested him, after all of that and he is 82. (+7.5)
 
Test at 6:00 (+10) is 130. He has nibbled at his FF dinner off and on since about 4 PM. If I am to stay on schedule and shoot at 8:00, it is now time to "close the kitchen". I tried to coax him for a couple more bites, but he wasn't interested. I guess we'll see what's up at PMPS. Decisions, decisions. I hope you will be able to check in on us.
 
Test at 6:00 (+10) is 130. He has nibbled at his FF dinner off and on since about 4 PM. If I am to stay on schedule and shoot at 8:00, it is now time to "close the kitchen". I tried to coax him for a couple more bites, but he wasn't interested. I guess we'll see what's up at PMPS. Decisions, decisions. I hope you will be able to check in on us.
Just for information, did he have any food available while you were gone? Or was that impossible because of Ozzie?
 
Just for information, did he have any food available while you were gone? Or was that impossible because of Ozzie?
No food while I was gone. He was under the bed, sleeping when I left and wasn't interested when I told him he should come for some bites. lol When we returned, he had moved to the top perch on the cat tree, so I don't think he was feeling poorly in those lower numbers.

I shot him this morning about 8:15, so I will test this evening at 8:00. If you could, maybe check around 8:00 and hopefully he will have cooperated. He usually does so in the evening.

Thanks.
 
No food while I was gone. He was under the bed, sleeping when I left and wasn't interested when I told him he should come for some bites. lol When we returned, he had moved to the top perch on the cat tree, so I don't think he was feeling poorly in those lower numbers.

I shot him this morning about 8:15, so I will test this evening at 8:00. If you could, maybe check around 8:00 and hopefully he will have cooperated. He usually does so in the evening.

Thanks.
Okay. "see" you at 8:00. That was a good number actually.
 
I’m checking in. If low. Stall don’t feed and retest in 20
Well, 198 seems low to me compared to his usual PMPS numbers, although his day was somewhat unusual in my absence. I'll retest in 20. Thanks.

Edit to add: He is very hungry. He jumped up on the dinner table while my grandson was eating chicken. He never jumps onto the table!
 
Well, 198 seems low to me compared to his usual PMPS numbers, although his day was somewhat unusual in my absence. I'll retest in 20. Thanks.

Edit to add: He is very hungry. He jumped up on the dinner table while my grandson was eating chicken. He never jumps onto the table!
No chicken
 
Back
Top