5/23 Moe: AMPS=335,+9=200;PMPS=167;+2=239;+3=298

Erin and Moe (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...245-3-358-7-364-10-382-pmps-374-4-388.229942/

Hey everyone. Moe was Pink all day yesterday except for his AMPS fake-out yellow. Starting today at 335 and increased his dose to 8.0 this morning.

I’m also going to try a Seresto flea collar on him today. We’ve been doing a spot on treatment, but fleas are crazy Th is year and he seems to be a favorite target. I hope it doesn’t irritate him; his skin is so sensitive.
 
8A772CE7-E940-451A-82F7-BA59040FE233.jpeg
A Facebook memory came up today...7 years ago Moe had surgery to remove a urate stone from his bladder that caused him to block repeatedly. He was four years old at the time. On that day, I changed my profile pic to his baby picture, attached. My sweet boy.
 

Attachments

  • 8A772CE7-E940-451A-82F7-BA59040FE233.jpeg
    8A772CE7-E940-451A-82F7-BA59040FE233.jpeg
    32.5 KB · Views: 88
I don't see a picture. Good luck with the new dose. I hope the flea collar doesn't bother him. I've heard bad things about them making cats sick.
 
Whoa, a huge drop for Moe between +9 and PMPS. He’s at 126 right now, a few minutes before feeding and shot time. I increased to 8u this morning. Is it safe to shoot that much? I’m stalling for about 15 minutes and will test again.
 
Now 103 after eating a couple ounces of LC. It’s one hour and 20 minutes past his shot time, no shot yet. Still not sure what dose to give. 8 units seems like too much.
 
Sorry I stepped away for a bit. You could still shoot if you can shoot 12 hours later tomorrow morning, then work your way back 1/2 hour per day or 15 minutes per shot. He is still safe to shoot.
 
I would do the full 8 units. Shooting late already acts like a reduction. Besides which, he hasn't earned a reduction yet.
 
Shot 8 units at 7:30 pm (two hours past usual shot time). BG was 167 immediately before shot. I guess I’ll be up watching and testing tonight.
Love the blues, but jeez kitty, no need to scare the daylights out of me.
 
Start with a +2 - he could still bounce and let you sleep. In the mean time, celebrate those blues! :cool:

Looks like you might have a cat that likes to nadir around shot time. Neko did that all the time - taught me to shoot lower numbers.
 
I'm glad you shot the full dose. You probably would have been fine shooting at that 103 as it looks like his nadir. When cats are breaking a bounce, the nadir is often later.
 
Back
Top