5/23 Moe: AMPS=245;+3=358;+7=364;+10=382;PMPS=374;+4=388

Erin and Moe (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...361-3-355-6-440-10-405-pmps-362-5-283.229898/

Hey y’all. After a weirdly high day yesterday, Moe is starting this morning at a nice mid-yellow. Maybe, just maybe....we could see a blue today?? I really will do a happy dance if that happens. :cat:

Moe’s prescription for one basaglar pen has been called in to CVS but I never heard back from them if it was ready to pick up, so that’s my first call this morning. And then I’m on the hunt for meter strips at all the Walmart’s nearby. If that fails, I guess I’m buying a meter and strips somewhere else. Not a bad idea to have a back up, just in case.

Memorial Weekend is starting, and big storms are on the way for us in SE Texas. I hope everyone is safe and kitties are well.
 
Nice start for Moe. I hope he slides down and surfs today. A backup meter is always a good idea. Just be aware if you're using a different brand then your normal meter the test strips could expire if you don't use them. Stay safe in the storms.
 
Forgot to mention that the vet sent Moe’s blood sample off to be tested for acromegaly and insulin resistance. So if they test it this coming Tuesday, I might have results by the end of the week. Im anxious to find out if anything is going on there.
 
I picked up Moe’s prescription and they gave me Lantus instead of Basaglar. What, if anything, do I need to do differently? Are these the same insulins by different manufacturers? I have a call in to my vet but she’s not in the office until next Thursday.
 
Basaglar is biosimilar to Lantus, but not identical. One is not a generic of the other. You should see similar action, but there may be some "wonkiness" as the different depot builds. Otherwise you can treat them the same. I still think you can increase tomorrow morning to 8 units.

Chris tried Basaglar on China. Since she was so well regulated, it was easy to see what any differences were, and it was minimal.
 
Back
Top