5.23 Jane AMPS 355 but green overnight! UH OH 46 @ +2

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5.23 Jane AMPS 355 but green overnight!

Beautiful numbers last night and sorry for the bounce.

Just as a thought... When you saw the 200 point drop at +2, I would have fed some MC to slow things down. Jane may be bouncing not just because of lower numbers but also because of the speed of the drop.
 
Re: 5.23 Jane AMPS 355 but green overnight!

GREAT GREENS last night! Way to go Princess Jane!!! :thumbup
make this a quick stop in RBC and try to do the greens again soon! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5.23 Jane AMPS 355 but green overnight!

Wow, Jane sure is sensitive to a tiny amount of insulin isn't she? I hope she comes down from this bounce quickly. And Janie.... slow down ok? Bouncing is fine for basketballs, not so much for sweet kitties.
 
Re: 5.23 Jane AMPS 355 but green overnight!

very nice numbers :smile:
(except for the bouncy high ones of course)
I'd say this was a good dose except for the fact that you are having to ply her with carbs and she still dropped to 50 - if there would have been no karo/hc in the equation she would have likely dropped lower.

Soooo... wanna try 0.1 ??? It's slightly easier to measure ;-)

You're doing Great Kris!!! (and you too Jane!!)
 
Re: 5.23 Jane AMPS 355 but green overnight!

MIchelle, 0.1 seems like a good idea - when do you think it's safe to try? Is that effectively the zero line, or the lower border of it?

Because of her kidney woes, I bought some new food yesterday with a much lower phosphorous number - she ate that last night and so far today. It gets 6% of its calories from carbs, so still LC, and she likes it. We'll see how it comes out on the other end. ;)

Seeing a little neuropathy, so i started the b12 in her food again today, since she's back in the "absorbable" lower numbers (knock wood!!!!)
 
Re: 5.23 Jane AMPS 355 but green overnight!

yeesh! going from 0.15 to 0.1 is, as you said in an earlier thread, barely discernable....
So I'd say if your 0.15 was only a tiny bit of light past the zero line then go ahead and line up the plunger to the bottom of the zero line and call that your 0.1
I don't think anyone does the exact same dose when you get this small -- The goal is to decrease the dose the tiniest bit.

Normally at these sort of doses (0.15, 0.125, 0.1 etc...) I just stop using numbers and refer to them as Mark, and Bob etc.. :lol:
 
Re: 5.23 Jane AMPS 355 but green overnight!

woo hoo! she's kicking that rebound pretty fast! You're doing great Kris! Did you hc that 53 or let it ride?
 
Re: 5.23 Jane AMPS 355 but green overnight!

i let it. her aunt dian is right - she bottoms at +6. will check her now at + 9 for grins.

and she's 95 at +9!!
 
Re: 5.23 Jane AMPS 355 but green overnight!

Kris & Jane said:
i let it. her aunt dian is right - she bottoms at +6. will check her now at + 9 for grins.

and she's 95 at +9!!



ooooo there it is!! now that's a beautiful thing!
I'm glad you let it play out -- very nice!
She's probably still gonna bounce... but hopefully it will be short -- and hey... maybe she won't!

Dian is often like that! (you know... right) :-D
 
Re: 5.23 Jane AMPS 355 but green overnight!

PMPS....... 159!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Gave her barely over the zero line -- we'll see!
 
Re: 5.23 Jane AMPS 355 but green overnight!

good luck with the dosecrease! I wonder if Jane even needs insulin anymore...
 
Re: 5.23 Jane AMPS 355 but green overnight!

Libby and Lucy said:
good luck with the dosecrease! I wonder if Jane even needs insulin anymore...
lol! i was wondering the same thing.............................
 
Re: 5.23 Jane AMPS 355 but green overnight!

:thumbup :thumbup Looking good in this condo!!! Congrats on the dose crease.....sending you know what vines to Jane!
 
Do you really want her to go lower? I think some HC to mellow things out would be good. And you may want to think about Libby's and Jill's suggestion.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top