5/23 Gumung pmps 54/+1 57/ +2 46/+3 49/+4 53

Did he stay over 50 all night without any HC/honey? Except for the honey at PMPS?

Anyone want to recommend any wet treat in high carb that makes cat go crazy? Like Ciao Churu? (he used to like this so ordered)
Sorry. I can't help with this. Not in the US.
 
I tried to get him to eat after I saw 47 @+2
He’s not eating. But act normal. He plays and enjoying sun.
Should I force feed him or let him naturally come for food?
:arghh::arghh::arghh:He’s freaking me out that hes not eating at all?
 
Is he still 49 at +3 even after honey? It's still the previous depot at work, but I'm wondering if it's a good idea to take another reduction tonight.
He seems to be in a mood to race down the dosing ladder.

@tiffmaxee
 
I’d get some Gerbers 2nds baby food. 100% protein. It comes in beef, chicken, turkey, and pork. All my cats have liked at least one of them.
 
Good he’s eating. If he doesn’t come up add a few drops of Kati or honey if he will eat it or out a little on his gums.

I will monitor him closely. What if he doesn’t eat much until pmps? And pmps is around 50s? Should I skip the dose?
 
Churus are a great way to hide other things in it, like honey or karo. Or other meds. Lots of manufacturers are producing creamy treats now, so not just Churu.

I've been wondering if you should take a slightly larger reduction next, like 0.5 units. He's hovering in the 50's (or lower) and making you work way too hard. I imagine you need a bit of a break yourself Erin. The other reason I'm suggesting the slightly larger reduction is because of the size of his overall dose. If you look at the German Katzen forum and the TR protocol there, which ours is based on, they mention larger increases and decreases if the cat is getting a higher dose. It never mentions what exactly a "higher dose", but in my personal experience, you could get away with it for a 4 units dose. Here we explicitly use 5 units, but given what GuMung is doing, I think it's worth a try. If if doesn't work, it's easy to go back up 0.25 units.
 
Churus are a great way to hide other things in it, like honey or karo. Or other meds. Lots of manufacturers are producing creamy treats now, so not just Churu.

I've been wondering if you should take a slightly larger reduction next, like 0.5 units. He's hovering in the 50's (or lower) and making you work way too hard. I imagine you need a bit of a break yourself Erin. The other reason I'm suggesting the slightly larger reduction is because of the size of his overall dose. If you look at the German Katzen forum and the TR protocol there, which ours is based on, they mention larger increases and decreases if the cat is getting a higher dose. It never mentions what exactly a "higher dose", but in my personal experience, you could get away with it for a 4 units dose. Here we explicitly use 5 units, but given what GuMung is doing, I think it's worth a try. If if doesn't work, it's easy to go back up 0.25 units.

Yes, thank you, I will try on other treats with creamy ones.

And , yes, my body is getting bit tired of being awake and test him and being worry for hypo.
So going down to .5 unit at a time, will not effect largely on his status? If its not going to make him to go back to 500s, I would be more comfortable and also if that makes Gumung feel more energetic and bring back his appetite, I would love to give a try.
I will be ok, if I need to keep myself awake and check on him as long as he's eating well and if low on BGs to boost.

But, right now, he’s having low and not wanting to eat. Is the main concern. I hope to try what you suggest, 3.5 unit from tonight to see how it goes.
 
Pmps 54
He ate 2Tbsp of LC 2 hours ago. Will offer him again the same amount as well as karo syrup on his nose a bit.

Please @tiffmaxee , when you a time, suggest me with a dose. Thank you

edited: offered same amount, 2Tbsp, only ate 1/2 though :arghh:
 
Last edited:
I see Wendy best me you it. I would have drained the depot and decided on a dose tomorrow because of the poor appetite. Glad she answered first. I’d get a +1 and +2.
 
Just this one time, think of it as an experiment. So 3.5 tonight. We'll see how he does and assess later. Note to lurkers, this is only a suggestion for Erin and GuMung.

Thank you for the suggestion, i will do 3.5 to see how his appetite changes.
 
I see Wendy best me you it. I would have drained the depot and decided on a dose tomorrow because of the poor appetite. Glad she answered first. I’d get a +1 and +2.

Thank you for reply so quick. I will experiment with 3.5 u for this time and to see how his appetite comes back. Will get +1,+2 to get more suggestion from you all.
 
That’s what I meant by draining the depot. Shooting 2.0 might still give you an active first half of cycle but should not keep you up all night.

I see. I will go with bit safer? Side. Shooting 2 for tonight and shooting 3.5 unit from tomorrow morning. sorry to make you plain so much, I'm still sp new to diabetes
 
I see. I will go with bit safer? Side. Shooting 2 for tonight and shooting 3.5 unit from tomorrow morning. sorry to make you plain so much, I'm still sp new to diabetes

That’s what I would do. Good luck. Keep your subject updated. Looks like you weren’t able to get to a market thanks to the low bg. I think baby food would be good to get. Just make sure 100% protein, no garlic or onion. It’s easy to finger feed if necessary.
 
That’s what I would do. Good luck. Keep your subject updated. Looks like you weren’t able to get to a market thanks to the low bg. I think baby food would be good to get. Just make sure 100% protein, no garlic or onion. It’s easy to finger feed if necessary.

Thank you so much. I just shoot 2 unit. I will keep this post update for +1,+2
And also shooting tomorrow morning for 3.5 unit or get another suggestion.
Yes as you suggested, I will definitely try that baby food.
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Gerber-2...od-Chicken-Gravy-2-5-oz-Jar-10-Pack/760264039

This is the example of 100%protein right? ingredient : ground chicken, water, cornstarch.
 
Just ordered three, ham, chicken and beef to just try out. Thank you, hope he like it! :D
Me too. I had one cat that didn’t like the chicken and another wasn’t fond of turkey. They used to have veal years ago. It was always a success. All mine have liked ham too.
 
+3 was 49
So gave karo syrup on nose , and ate 1tbsp LC

I happen to have Hills C/D dry food, and he went over crazy before diagnosed with diabetes, if he doesn’t eat at all of wet food, should I try with that dry food? Since its high carb?
 
Back
Top