5/23 Guinness AMPS 319(.1uR)|+2.5 361|PMPS 343

Status
Not open for further replies.

linda and guinness

Member Since 2009
Good Morning Lantus Friends!

Guinness treated me to a lower 300 this am, which is nice. I only shot .1uR instead of .25uR because it's a work day and I can only get a +2.5 and PMPS. I might shoot .25R at PMPS depending on his number.

Trying to decide if I should increase his dose again at PMPS to 7.0u or hold for another couple of cycles. This last round, it was suggested that I pop his dose up after 4 cycles because his BGs are fairly flat and high. I'm trying to keep in mind that I will not be able to test all day Wednesday and I am having my pet sitter shoot blind at PMPS (no, I couldn't teach her to test this time around). I think with Guinness's recent track record, he will be fine.

I hope everyone has a marvelous day today, I know I plan to!

Linky to yesterday's poke fest:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=43894
 
Re: 5/23 Guinness AMPS 319(.1uR)

Stopping by to quickly wish you a good Monday. (And good numbers)
 
Re: 5/23 Guinness AMPS 319(.1uR)

Hi guys .. glad to see guinness is lower this morning .. no advice on dosage but I think you have to do what you feel comfortable doing if you won't be home .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/23 Guinness AMPS 319(.1uR)

Good morning Linda & Guinness!! Better numbers for Guinness this morning! Trying to start the week off right. Hope you have a great Monday!
 
Re: 5/23 Guinness AMPS 319(.1uR)|+2.5 361

Guinness is looking so good!!! Deciding when to increase can be puzzling with some many factors to weigh in.

Have a great Monday!! :-D
 
Linda, so far it looks as though his numbers are holding pretty steady for you.. I hope they come down even more for you both..
I hope you had that good day you had planned on..and an even better night :-D :-D
 
PMPS 343

Increased shot to 7.0u Lantus, no R tonight. Planning to hold this dose for 5 cycles since I will be having someone in to shoot him blind in a few days. I don't want any surprises and think he probably will be at a steady BG range at that 5th cycle. That's my story and I'm sticking to it.

Depending on his AMPS tomorrow, I may throw a shot of .1u R to the mix, but no more than that because I'm not here to test and don't feel as comfortable shooting .25u of R on a new dose when I can't monitor.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top