5/23 Dumdum AMPS~407 +5.5~236 PMPS~255 +6~73

Status
Not open for further replies.

akilo

Member Since 2013
AMPS 407
+5.5 236

PMPS 255
+2 234
+4 89
+6 73
+7 97
+8 88

yesterday condo

Not sure increase dose or not, so today still hold at skinny 1.25.
Hope will see some blues today~~
 
Re: 5/23 Dumdum AMPS~407

When Dumdum's numbers are higher , like now... there will be more urine and feces...
And even though you feel like you are feeding him plenty, his body isn't getting the nutrition it needs.
That is the diabetes and it's affect on your cat.
He is slowly starving to death.
Many people discover their cat is diabetic when it loses a few pounds.... suddenly they notice the weight loss and lots of urine puddles in the litter box.

So he will beg for more food.
This will get better when his numbers get lower ( as in under 200 - all the time)
It takes time to get there.
So if he tells you he is hungry. He probably is.
 
Re: 5/23 Dumdum AMPS~407

He's PMPS suddenly come to 255!
With happy and shock, I didn't increase to s1.5 but still hold at s1.25.
Will this be a turning point to lower numbers? I am really looking forward to......

I'm so happy now so come some music!!
[youtube]12VUjgYMm1U[/youtube]
 
Re: 5/23 Dumdum AMPS~407 +5.5~236 PMPS~255!

Hi guys .. yay for yellows!! No dosing advice from me, but I sure do hope this is the turning point for you guys!
 
Re: 5/23 Dumdum AMPS~407 +5.5~236 PMPS~255!

Try to remember that dosing is based on the nadir ( the lowest number each cycle) .

Yellows are much, much better than red. But blues and greens are what you really want.
I would increase next cycle ... like Sienne said.
Keep moving forward....
Go Dumdum.... Work that juice!
 
Re: 5/23 Dumdum AMPS~407 +5.5~236 PMPS~255!

Thank you Rhiannon! I think I'll observe his curve tonight to see if need increase or not. I agree that our goal is blue and green, but because his BG once went too low before when shooting 1.25u (even when he got 0.75, the preshot number at 200-300 will drop to a too low numbers before) , and his bounce is always go back to higher than 400 or 500 and last for more than 3 days.I'm worried that dose increasing might bring too low numbers at this moment.
The reason that I'm worried bounce is that my vet told me that tremendously BG number changing will hurt his brain as well, due to Dumdum's huge bounce every time, she recommend that if Dumdum can stay at about normal range, than try not to go too fast. To Dumdum, avoiding bouncing is also as important as to lower numbers, so I would like to sure the dose won't make him bump into a too low nadir at this preshot number(if he continue stays at this preshot number) then keep on increasing slowly.
 
Re: 5/23 Dumdum AMPS~407 +5.5~236 PMPS~255!

Hi Akilo, welcome to the board! I might be a bit late since I've been very tied up with my old furry babies these weeks. I am Helen, your neighbor in Hongkong. Heard from Rhiannon that you might need further info on the LC food available in the region. You can pm me, I do read Chinese. Enjoy the Suger ride with Dumdum! ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top