5/23 Champ AMPS 272, +5 159, PMPS 330, +3 312, +5 281

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Happy Monday, all my LL peeps!! Champ actually stayed on the second floor last night so I was able to go to bed. I was sure he would dive, because that's what he had been doing, but he didn't...as predicted by Julie. Julie, I will be contacting you every evening so you can tell me what Champ will be doing that night cuz I obviously have no idea :lol: :lol: Champ was one hungry little kitkat today and actually cleaned his plate even though it was filled with Wellness instead of Fancy Feast, which has become his drug of choice. I don't know if he even breathed while he was eating!! Now he's on his perch, staring out at the birdies and buggies in the front yard, feeling the cool breeze in his face and smelling the outdoorsy smells. I'm going to hate it when the hot weather hits and it's already in the 90s at 6 in the morning and I can't open the window for him. He may go through withdrawals.

I hope everyone has a mahvelous Monday!!!
 
Re: 5/23 Champ AMPS 272

Morning guys! What a nice WCR. Nice too that Champ gave you permission to sleep. :-D Good job Champ!

How nice to have the window open for him. Enjoy it while you can, huh. 91 by 6 in the morning. omg, and I can't even imagine. We are lucky if we hit that 2 or 3 times a year. :lol:

Have a great days guys. And Champ?: think blue!! greens are OK too.
 
Re: 5/23 Champ AMPS 272

Nice WCR Hope he comes down some more today--How do you take the heat??
Come over here it's 60's & we are cold!! Hugs from Us! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/23 Champ AMPS 272

I love your WCR and maybe I need to get Julie in on the crystal ball thing for Gracie cuz I sure as heck don't know what she's going to do.

Nice yellow for Champ today....hope he comes down for you....during the daylight hours :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/23 Champ AMPS 272

Champ is starting to get a reputation as a night owl! Has his days and nights mixed up.
 
Re: 5/23 Champ AMPS 272

Good morning Patty & Champ! Glad you got some rest and that Champ held steady. So nice to be able to have the windows open. Hope you have a wonderful Monday!
 
Re: 5/23 Champ AMPS 272

Hi guys .. sunny yellow for champ this morning .. how lucky he is that he get's to feel the breeze on his whiskers .. My girls love the windows to be open but today it's closed up with the AC on .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/23 Champ AMPS 272, +3 157

Lookin' good today, Champ!

I think I need to relocate to Vegas...I'd love me some of that warm weather right now. It's been dreary, damp, and chilly here for well over a week now...and it's really affecting my mood and motivation.
 
Re: 5/23 Champ AMPS 272, +3 157

Awww...well anytime you want to visit, you just let me know; I have a spare room!!

btw...can anyone tell me what "WCR" means? I keep seeing it, but haven't been able to figure it out. And I know as soon as someone tells me what it means, I'm going to feel stupid! :lol:
 
Re: 5/23 Champ AMPS 272, +3 157

Haha me and you both Patty, I have no idea what it means.

Julie has the gift?! Wow we should get her a crystal ball and she can charge us for predictions :lol:

Champ sounds like he's having a great day watching the world from his perch. I'm surprised it's cool there, just had a friend come back from Vegas and she said the same thing, that it was cold there. I went a few years back for my 30th bday in August and it was well over 110 degrees everyday, whew I don't know how you handle it. Good thing I live in great white north! :lol:

Keep up the good numbers Champ and have a great day you 2!
 
Re: 5/23 Champ AMPS 272, +3 157

Hey, Champ is learning to go blue in the daytime! :thumbup

Tess loves to sit in the window and stick her nose in any little crack. but we keep them close because of foggy/damp, not heat. :lol:

OK ohmygod_smile time WCR means "whole cat report" the 5 Ps and how they feel, not just the numbers. :lol:
 
Re: 5/23 Champ AMPS 272, +3 157

hahahaha, i gotta be careful spouting off because you're actually starting to think that i know anything! better keep my mouth shut - i don't even know what punkin's going to do.

however . . . for the right amount of money i could be persuaded to share information with you that i see in my crystal ball . . . ;-)

great images of champ today. sounds like a perfect day for a kitter - and look how great his +3 is! woot!
 
Re: 5/23 Champ AMPS 272, +3 157, +5 159, +8 210

Way to go Champ.. Really pretty numbers this afternoon for your momma.. Now don't go making her stay up all night again just because she got some sleep last night, I'm sure she wouldn't mind 2 in a row..
FWIW... I too did not know what WCR meant having seen it now at least a few dozen times.. I'm so glad you asked Patty :-D :-D
Hope you get more quality Ni Ni time tonight ;-)
 
Re: DOSING ?? 5/23 Champ AMPS 272, +5 159, +8 210, PMPS 330

DOSING ??: What am I looking for in order to increase Champ's dose? Would tomorrow morning be a good time to go up to 3.75u? What would have to happen tonight for me to NOT increase his dose? Meaning, if he has pinks and yellows, I'm thinking I should increase. Should I increase if he has blues?
 
Re: DOSING ?? 5/23 Champ AMPS 272, +5 159, +8 210, PMPS 330

Patty,

Champ saw greens 4 cycles ago. He bounced from those greens, and he is still working on clearing that bounce. It can take 72 hours for a bounce to clear. I would wait at least until Wednesday AM before considering an increase....if he doesn't get back to green by then. I think he just bounced harder from those 70s....wait it out.

He's doing great, and you're doing a great job monitoring him.

WCR (among many other things) is in the Lantus Land Slang Dictionary, the link is in the New to the Group Sticky. Take a look when you get a chance, there's some funny stuff there....like Shoes...I laughed 'til my sides hurt! :lol:
 
Re: DOSING ?? 5/23 Champ AMPS 272, +5 159, PMPS 330, +3 312

I do believe I'll be able to go to bed early tonight!!! The only reason to like stinkus pinkus...lots of sleep! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top