5/23 Billie PMPS 336 +2 218 +3 220 +4.25 188 dose increase

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello! Thank you again to everyone who helped me sort out what bouncing is all about yesterday!!

Here is yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119146&p=1246063#p1246063

Today's cycle is the 10th cycle since our fur shot, so I am leaning toward a dose increase to 1 unit tonight after getting some great advice from you folks. I thought we might see green last night after a surprising drop from PMPS 212 to +2 123, but at +4.5, she was back up at 171.

Let me know if you think the dose increase is a good idea tonight! I can stay up late to monitor her and will also be around tomorrow to see how she does throughout the day.

I hope you and your cats are having a good morning :smile:
 
Re: 5/23 Billie AMPS 269 - dose increase tonight?

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me, but glad you got some answers on the bouncing .. maybe with the new dose you'll get those greens we all love to see! Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 5/23 Billie AMPS 269 - dose increase tonight?

A new dose tonight sounds like a good plan. :-D Be prepared that some kitties don't react immediately to a dose increase, although some do. If you do see a couple of cycles of higher numbers, don't despair, it could just be a case of NDW or New Dose Wonkiness. Good luck with the new dose, here's hoping for some lovely greens.
 
Re: 5/23 Billie AMPS 269 +3.5 233 - dose increase tonight?

Thank you! I got a +1.5 to make sure she wasn't diving on me like last night, and she was still up at 263. I just got a +3.5, and it's 233, so it looks like she's sticking around her higher numbers. 1 unit tonight it is!! I will be wearing my patience pants.
 
Re: 5/23 Billie AMPS 269 +3.5 233 PMPS 336 - dose increase

Good evening! Billie just had her first 1 unit dose. She also had her highest pre shot reading yet - 336. Yikes. I'm guessing she is still bouncing from last night's fast drop (212 to 123 in 2 hours). I'll be up late, and we'll see how she does!! I read Julie's post about New Dose Wonkiness, so I know not to freak out if her numbers go high, and I'll be testing a lot to make sure they don't go too low.
 
Re: 5/23 Billie AMPS 269 +3.5 233 PMPS 336 - dose increase

Hi Deanna!

Good luck with the dosecrease and here's hoping it'll bring Billie down into better numbers soon!

Come on Billie! Work that juice!!
 
Re: 5/23 Billie AMPS 269 +3.5 233 PMPS 336 - dose increase

Thanks Chris! I think she is working it - her +2 is 218. Another big drop at +2! I hope she doesn't make that too much of a habit nailbite_smile I'm definitely going to get a +4 but will probably get a +3 too.

I am noticing her drinking way more water than she usually does tonight. I guess it makes sense with the 336. I did a urine test for ketones this afternoon, and it came up negative. I don't know if ketones can happen from days in the 300s, but I figure it can't hurt to test.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top