5/23/14-Zack PMPS+2 80,+4 49,+4.5 51,+5 55,+6 72,+7 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

hyolles

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119123

AMPS 124, +1 220,+2 212,+4 165,+5 171,+11 84, PMPS 76,+2 80, +4 49,+4.5,+5 55

Fed low carb last night every hour until midnight.

Usual mornig routine. Preshot BG, breakfast. 1.25 U lantus Humans going to work.
PMPS 76, Dinner (low carb), 1.25 u Lantus. @ +4 49 I gave Zack some low carb food. waited 30 min and @ 4.5 he was 51.
 
Re: 5/23/14-Zack AMPS 124

Hi guys .. well that's a puurfect start to the day! A nice low blue like that can definitely lead to some nice greens! Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 5/23/14-Zack AMPS 124,+4 165,+5 171,+11 84, PMPS 76

Thank you Peter. Zack sure is charting green territories!
 
Re: 5/23/14-Zack AMPS 124,+4 165,+5 171,+11 84, PMPS 76

Zack's SS is looking awesome the last couple days. Looks like something may have "clicked" :mrgreen: :-D

With that PMPS, you may want to get a +1 and +2 to see which direction he is going.
 
Re: 5/23/14-Zack AMPS 124,+4 165,+5 171,+11 84, PMPS 76

Missed the +1 but the +2 is 80, so he looks like he is going up?

Could sleep be on the menu tonight?
 
Re: 5/23/14-Zack AMPS 124,+4 165,+5 171,+11 84, PMPS 76, +2

oh that spreadsheet - it looks gorgeous! i think those numbers this morning (between the amps 124 - +11/84 may have been his last ditch effort at a bounce from these good numbers. he *may* be done bouncing now. i hope so. he does look fabulous - congrats!
 
Re: 5/23/14-Zack PMPS 76, +2 80,+4 49,+4.5 51-Reduce again?

We just reduced 5/22/14 at PM shot.
With the 49 this evening at +4 does that mean we reduce again? If yes, by .25 again (we would be at 1 u then).
Or not?
Read the article twice, either I am too tired to absorb, or.....I just need advice. :)

Thank you.
 
Re: ? 5/23/14-Zack PMPS 76, +2 80,+4 49,+4.5 51-Reduce again

Zack's looking really great, Holly!

Great shooting too!

We don't usually do reductions so close together. The depot can influence the numbers for up to 6 cycles, so I think I'd probably hold the 1.25 unless he's really hard to keep above 50 tonight.

Hopefully some of the others will drop in to add some advice soon!
 
Re: ? 5/23/14-Zack PMPS 76, +2 80,+4 49,+4.5 51-Reduce again

I thought it had to be too soon. His numbers do look real good. Am starting to be able to tell by looking at him if he is low (near the 50 or under place), I think.
Thanks Chris.
 
Re: ? 5/23/14-Zack PMPS+2 80,+4 49,+4.5 51,+5 55-Reduce agai

Holly - it would help us you put the type of food that you gave Zack tonight on the spreadsheet. If he came up really easily with low carb, then as Chris says, you could wait on the reduction. I like to see a bit longer between reductions, but I think Zack will be telling you he wants one again soon. :-D

His numbers are looking really great! :mrgreen:
 
Re: ? 5/23/14-Zack PMPS+2 80,+4 49,+4.5 51,+5 55-Reduce agai

OK Wendy. I will start listing what kind of food, too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top