5/22 Tuscany AMPS~245, +3~192, PMPS~224, +4~123 - 'roids now

Status
Not open for further replies.

joyce-tuscany(GA)

Very Active Member
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15178

I don't think this dose is holding well - yah I know I got a green a few days ago - but I'm about to go in other room and feed her the first "roid. Sugars are going to shoot up - I'm going to increase dose tomorrow up to 2.0 (I think). We we used the steroids in Feb I ended up higher than that.
 
Good luck with the roids.

sometimes they make numbers better if the underlying condition improves and that was causing numbers to be up.of course, you said she had them before and she went up. ( are they being given for same condition as before? )

my civie jumped up into the mid 200s when he started prednisolone and came back to his proper civie status a couple days later. sometimes it can take the body a couple few days to adjust to them. so she could have a temporary jump in numbers and then come back down.

I hope the roids help tuscany, and numbers don't suffer for it.
sounds like you are going for a doscrease for other reasons anyways. maybe that will take care of all if it?
one can hope.

best,
 
Hi Joyce!
Thanks for poppin in to see us :mrgreen:
I hope that you will see improvement with the steroids...

Give scritches and hugs to Tuscany for us!
 
Sending HUGS to you and Tuscany....hope it does the trick and helps quickly....whatever happens with the numbers, you will do just fine in adjusting to whatever it is....wishing you well... feel better Tuscany! :YMHUG:
 
Joyce--How about doing a skinny 2.00(really 1.75) which could be enough to get her down some, and still leave you the extra room to increase to a full 2.0 if she needs it after the roids?
I know Moonie responds to these little drops also, so maybe if the roids start to work, the extra bit combined with it will be just what Tuscany needs...Hope whatever you do, that it works & Tuscany will be all better SOON--HUGS~!
 
Hi Joyce & Tuscany,
We trust that all will go well with the 'roids and that Tuscany's bg won't suffer. The most important thing right now is to get her leg better. Sending a bouquet of healing vines and grasses, too (Stu likes grasses so he decided to throw some in with the vines).

Ella & Stu
 
Good luck with the steroids Joyce. I hope Tuscany feels better very soon and that the numbers don't go up very much.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top