Deb and Tiger
Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-21-tiger-amps-400-9-5-100.290272/
Last night was anything but what we planned! We had planned on a stressless night of dinner of hot dogs while watching our favorite team play baseball and putting my swollen foot up with an ice pack. The gods had other plans….
First came the weather warnings as we started to cook our hot dogs, severe storms and a tornado watch! So instead of pregame show we were glued to the weather forecaster. As I took my first bite I glanced at the Libre, omg Tiger had dropped from 195 when last I checked to 114 and diving straight down. At about the same time, the wind and rain picked up and hail was hitting our windows. Ended up missing most of the game, eating cold hot dogs and tending to Tiger until bed time.
I don’t know where this sudden drop came from but it was a late nadir that was not responding to carbs very much. Tiger was very persistent in keeping our attention, to say the least. With all that was going on and a 126 reading 30 minutes past normal shot time, and electricity questionable, we decided to skip the dose and just start over this morning.
The weather lasted on and off for hours but no tornado developed. Our electricity flickered but stayed on. Our team won and best of all, my baby is safe and sleeping against my leg as I write this.
Hoping for a quieter day for us and all of you!
Last night was anything but what we planned! We had planned on a stressless night of dinner of hot dogs while watching our favorite team play baseball and putting my swollen foot up with an ice pack. The gods had other plans….
First came the weather warnings as we started to cook our hot dogs, severe storms and a tornado watch! So instead of pregame show we were glued to the weather forecaster. As I took my first bite I glanced at the Libre, omg Tiger had dropped from 195 when last I checked to 114 and diving straight down. At about the same time, the wind and rain picked up and hail was hitting our windows. Ended up missing most of the game, eating cold hot dogs and tending to Tiger until bed time.
I don’t know where this sudden drop came from but it was a late nadir that was not responding to carbs very much. Tiger was very persistent in keeping our attention, to say the least. With all that was going on and a 126 reading 30 minutes past normal shot time, and electricity questionable, we decided to skip the dose and just start over this morning.
The weather lasted on and off for hours but no tornado developed. Our electricity flickered but stayed on. Our team won and best of all, my baby is safe and sleeping against my leg as I write this.
Hoping for a quieter day for us and all of you!
