5/22 Sunday AMPS 236, +2 275

Autumn - Sunday’s mom

Member Since 2021
Hello,

Why would my cat’s BG be higher +2 after insulin? Out of nowhere, she’s been having numbers in the yellow on her spreadsheet (200-299 on pet meter), when she’s normally in the blue (100-199). I’m doing a curve today and see that her BG is higher now than when I tested her before her AM shot.

Thanks!
 
Update: I just saw that her new test strips had a different number, so I’m hoping that was the reason for her higher numbers
 
You aren’t doing curves often enough to catch nadirs. Are you saying that you have the wrong strips? I also see a possibility of a fur shot and a skipped shot so lots of possibilities. If you can’t do a curve every 7 days at least get si e mid cycle and before bed tests when possible.
 
You aren’t doing curves often enough to catch nadirs. Are you saying that you have the wrong strips? I also see a possibility of a fur shot and a skipped shot so lots of possibilities. If you can’t do a curve every 7 days at least get si e mid cycle and before bed tests when possible.

I have the right strips, but I forgot to set the new code from the new bottle, so I think that could be why her numbers have been off. I just counted the strips, and her numbers have been higher exactly since starting the new strips. I will try to start testing more mid cycle. Thank you for your help!!
 
I have the right strips, but I forgot to set the new code from the new bottle, so I think that could be why her numbers have been off. I just counted the strips, and her numbers have been higher exactly since starting the new strips. I will try to start testing more mid cycle. Thank you for your help!!
Good detective work.
 
Back
Top