5/22 Sabrina AMPS 363, +5 292, PMPS 347, +3 123, +6.5 134

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Sabrina's 5/21 Condo
Morning Everyone ~O) ~O) ~O) Sabrina slept in DD room last evening & I woke up worrying where she was.....no purrs in my face this morning :sad: Yesterday she wore her pink dress in the morning, then the temperature climbed during the day, so she changed into the yellow dress, which was a little cooler, but didn't even attempt to go swimming in the lagoon :!: I guess the water was just still to cold for her bcatrun_gif This morning she's back to wearing pink again..... :?: Is it time to up her dose another .25U again & try to break this cycle? Experienced eyes, please look at her ss & advise. Thanks for everyone's help today :smile: Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon

AMPS 363 1.25U 1oz turkey, +1 .5oz
+5 292 .5oz turkey :sad:
PMPS 347 **1.5U dose increase 1.5oz mix grill
+3 123 1.5oz mix grill, 1 hc treat...dropping too fast @-)
+6.5 134 .75oz turkey
 
Re: 5/22 Sabrina AMPS 363 "?" What now

Protocol says that Sabrina is ready for an increase. She's had 6 days with nadirs > 200, or nadirs below 200 but peak values above 200. That calls for an increase. Dosing experts please confirm.
 
Re: 5/22 Sabrina AMPS 363 "?" What now

You are correct -- it's increase time!!

Lisa -- peak and nadir are the same thing. Peak refers to when the insulin action peaks or is most active and thus, numbers are lowest.
 
Re: 5/22 Sabrina AMPS 363 "?" What now

Hi guys .... ok sabrina, time to ditch those ugly sundresses you have .. time to wear some blue and green bikinis!! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/22 Sabrina AMPS 363, +5 292 Dosecrease Tonigt

Well, it's official, Sabrina earned a dosecrease tonight ohmygod_smile I'm going to log off now, thunder is in the distance & I don't want this tempermental puter to totally fry up :!: :!: I have p.t. & will be gone for apprx 5 hrs...I'll check back later! Enjoy Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 5/22 Sabrina AMPS 363 "?" What now

Sienne and Gabby said:
Lisa -- peak and nadir are the same thing. Peak refers to when the insulin action peaks or is most active and thus, numbers are lowest.

Ahhh, language inconsistency. I was using language from the dosing guidelines, where "peak" is used to refer to the highest glucose concentration.

If nadir blood glucose concentration >300mg/dL (17mmol/L) ... Increase every 3 days by 0.5 IU
If nadir blood glucose concentration 200-300mg/dL (11-17 mmol/L) ... Increase every 3 days by 0.25-0.5 IU depending on if cat on low or high dose of insulin
If nadir blood glucose concentration < 200mg/dL but peak is > 200mg/dL (11 mmol/L) ... Increase every 5-7 days by 0.25-0.5 IU depending on if cat on low or high dose of insulin

I didn't put 2 and 2 together about the different uses of the term.
 
Re: 5/22 Sabrina AMPS 363, +5 292 Dosecrease Tonigt

Hi Cindy & Sabrina!

Good luck with the dosecrease~I hope it gets her little butt into the closet to pick out a pretty blue or green dress to wear. Gobby wanted to ask her to prom, so she needs to make up her mind and pick out a favorite color :-D

I see you read about the Friskies Chicken & Tuna -- it was my fault feeding him that because I bought it not knowing the carbs; what a difference a few %'s makes--he usually eats between 2-6% carbs.

(OT: I still can't get the pictures to download--is there some other way you can email them to me? They need to be actual attachments that have not been made smaller--sorry I'm not much help :shock: )
 
Re: 5/22 Sabrina AMPS 363, +5 292, PMPS 324, +3 124

wow! Sabrina reacted quickly to dosecrease....+3 124 & I'm nervous about her crashing tonight..i'll keep everyone posted nailbite_smile
 
Re: 5/22 Sabrina AMPS 363, +5 292, PMPS 324, +3 124

Quite a drop Princess Sabrina! I guess so far you like the blue prom dress? Does your momma have strips, karo and HC, just in case??? Don't go too low, please! -Sir Gobbles
 
Re: 5/22 Sabrina AMPS 363, +5 292, PMPS 347, +3 123

Yep....mama bean is prepared :roll: The only thing I gotta do is keep her awake.....that darn back is giving her troubles again!!! :sad: I'll try to be a good kitteh, but no promises cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 5/22 Sabrina AMPS 363, +5 292, PMPS 347, +3 123

My momma is constantly complaining about her back! I'm sure you can keep her awake--tell her to set her clock alarm and set her phone alarm and take a nap!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top