5/22 Rusty PMPS 217, +4.5 188

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=95819

Not an auspicious start to the day: a yellow number followed by an ouchie partial fur shot. Just when I was hoping for a slide down to lower, more normal numbers and contemplating a dosecrease to get him back on track. Rusty will no doubt get a dosecrease this evening. In the meantime, I hope he doesn't go sailing up.

We have another very humid, warm day coming up, with thunder showers. This weather pattern will be with us until the weekend. Rusty doesn't like this murky weather and it isn't great for his lungs. He's breathing OK, however. This morning he enjoyed his triple-combo-plate breakfast of Wellness Turkey, Wellness Chicken, and FF T&G. The lung treat was eaten with great enthusiasm. We had a good schmooze. We are ready for whatever the day brings. (For me it will include grocery shopping).

Keeping Julie in our thoughts and sending "stay safe" vines to all in tornado alley.

Ella & Rusty

Hey Kitties, Elsa needs some help in training her coffee crew, so I am going over to supervise them. Then, what would you all say to a day at the beach? I need a beach day. My mamabean says I've got to get my bgs back down despite the fur shot this morning and that a good game of beach volleyball will help. We can visit the fuds stands on the boardwalk. See you all later,
Rusty
 
Re: 5/22 Rusty AMPS 206; pt.fur shot/ouchie

Hi guys .. well bummer on the furshots .. but you know they happen and you know rusty will recover .. Sorry about the heat/humidity .. we had that the past two days as well, and this weekend we MIGHT hit 60's! Sheesh .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/22 Rusty AMPS 206; pt.fur shot/ouchie

Morning Ella and Rusty, oh I just did one of those yesterday at the pm shot. Rusty will get back on track though. The hot, humid weather can be so hard on pets and humans with medical problems and even with no medical issues. I forgot to mention I was at T.J's not that long ago and bought some Wasuabi Mayo, have not tried it yet.

Rusty, your training the crew with Elsa sounds great. We have nice 70's here if ya'll want to come here. We can check on Tess's beach, too . See ya soon. We have a new fish taco eatery along the boardwalk. See ya in a flash, Mags
 
Re: 5/22 Rusty AMPS 206; pt.fur shot/ouchie, +5.5 118

Wow, didn't expect a 118. I guess Rusty was in the process of breaking his bounce. The fur shot (if it was serious) will probably kick in later.

Off now in the thunderstorm to go shopping. bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/22 Rusty AMPS 206; pt.fur shot/ouchie, +5.5 118

Rusty did not like reading about the dosecrease threat! :lol: :lol: I hope the hot muggy weather clears out soon. I think I dislike that more than the winters when I lived in MN!

YAY!!! Vole-y-ball! the beaches here are sunny and not too hot, no fog today! Purrfect for a game! Then we can hit Maggie's boardwalk! Mmmmmmm, fish tacos! You think Elsa needs any extra help w/ the recruits? -- Tess
 
Re: 5/22 Rusty AMPS 206; pt.fur shot/ouchie, +5.5 118

Hi Ella. Hope the fur shot really wasn't one. It looks like Rusty wants to visit the Lagoon. Hope he mades it for some surfing. Good luck with the dosecrease tonight.

Have a safe trip to the grocery store and don't forget your umbrella. Have a great day.
 
Re: 5/22 Rusty AMPS 206; pt.fur shot/ouchie, +5.5 118

HI Ella

Well, it may not be lagoon numbers, but a nice blue day for Rusty, anyway. :-D

It's sunny at the moment here, but still hot and humid.

I hope you got your shopping done without getting too wet. Send that thunder here Ella, but keep the rain, please :-D
 
Re: 5/22 Rusty AMPS 206; pt.fur shot/ouchie, +5.5 118

The dosecrease threat works again!
hey rusty, i's up for some beach volleyball. Can we makes a rule, no pooping in the court sand? - Zener
 
Re: 5/22 Rusty AMPS 206; pt.fur, +5.5 118, +9.5 175

Hi Ella
Looks like his shot must have been pretty good??!! I hope your shopping trip went well and your home with the goodies.

Rusty! I'm on my way. Waaayyyy fun. beach, volleyball, tacos, boardwalks. I hope we gets to help lick the ice cream....err...i mean ...train Elsa's new kitties. - ollie
 
Re: 5/22 Rusty AMPS 206 fur, +5.5 118, +9.5 175, PMPS 217

Hi again,
I decided to wait a cycle before doing a dosecrease because it looks like the partial fur shot this morning did its "work" by +9 and PMPS. So we'll see what happens tonight. Rusty enjoyed some outdoor time, chillaxin' on the back stoop. This evening he and his papabean had a fun game with the "crazy mouse" with the long tail that his Auntie LindaBean gave him.

Hope everyone is having a good afternoon/evening. Off to condos now.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/22 Rusty AMPS 206 fur, +5.5 118, +9.5 175, PMPS 217

Work that juice Rusty! There is a threat out there. You are so close to those lovely blues you had today, but we are all expecting a lagoon visit.

Yuck on the humidity, my least favorite weather. I hope it clears away fast. Can't go on the water with thunderstorms. :sad:
 
Re: 5/22 Rusty AMPS 206 fur, +5.5 118, +9.5 175, PMPS 217

Nice going Rusty, now bring it back down. Sounds like stormy weather there. A nice day to cuddle a kitty. Have a great night Ella!
 
Re: 5/22 Rusty AMPS 206 fur, +5.5 118, +9.5 175, PMPS 217

Yep, not too bad for a partial fur shot. Looks like Rusty is taking that dosecrease threat into consideration!

Have a great evening, guys!
 
Re: 5/22 Rusty AMPS 206 fur, +5.5 118, +9.5 175, PMPS 217

Smiles for papabean and crazy mouse! And schmoozes. All the best parts of Life wif Kittehs :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 5/22 Rusty AMPS 206 fur, +5.5 118, +9.5 175, PMPS 217

Hi Ella - Looks like a decent day for Rusty, despite the shot thing this AM. He did OK. Good luck with the dosecrease when you do go ahead with it. The lagoon needs its meister!

I hope you guys had a good one today, despite the muggy weather... Want some of our rain?

Enjoy the rest of your evening.

Rusty! DUDE! Thanks for coming and helping with the newbies Lola and Bug. They listened to you! I had fun at the beach it is so cool that you guys let me come and hangout with you. it is mega fun for me!~~ Elsa
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top