5/22 Rupert PMPS no test, +3 181, +5 212

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71474&p=775745#p775745

numbers:

AMPS 275.4
+3 275.4
+4.5 307.8
PMPS 471.6
+3 397.8


was hoping to see more action on the increased dose but Rupert has his own plans. BEBT this morning. ate half his breakfast. sleek and shiny and happy so no complaints form him. Hoping he starts to do something soon. I am going away Friday evening, back Monday evening - visiting my sister for her 60th Birthday. Hubby doing to take care of Rupie but he won't be able to monitor or test frequently so I'm going to lower the dose for those 6 shots...hate to do it, on the other hand, the new dose doesn't seem to be doing much right now anyway so it's not like we are on a 'roll' and breaking a pattern. Very frustrating... but at least I"ll know Rupie is okay whilst I'm gone.\

Back to work today after a great long weekend. Hubby got a pic of me sitting on Rojo, if it's any good I'll share. HE is stll not really that interested, he really likes the new horse but hasn't really asked to ride him yet. Rojo's feet are still pretty bad so we can't do too much with him anyway. June 3 is the day the farrier fixes him up, after that we'll be able to work him a bit more and maybe then hubby will want a 'turn'. did take the two older geldings for a nice trail ride last night thru the park and he enjoyed that at least.
 
Re: 5/22 Rupert AMPS 415,+3 286

slower slide to yellow for his +3...hope he surfs that for a while. off to work now. grrr.
 
Re: 5/22 Rupert AMPS 415,+3 286,+6 205

Hi Pip and Rupert - nice slide down today - I like that +6. Pip - you almost made blue! Your plan sounds like a good one - better safe than sorry. Happy birthday to your sister, enjoy the weekend!

Good luck with Rojo -I hope that works out ok for him.
 
no test for PMPS - hubby on duty and he had a hard time getting the test strips to draw properly. No worries. I was home by 8:30 and tested then. Rupie looking mighty fine and veyr active. Hungry, but purry and bossy! he dipped into blue for a while... now sneaking up to the yellow again. Hope he surfs yellow all night. I don't think he dipped super fast today so hopefully he won't bounce... sigh. fingers crossed.

off to bed now, hope all have a good weekend!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top