Pip & Rupert
Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71474&p=775745#p775745
numbers:
AMPS 275.4
+3 275.4
+4.5 307.8
PMPS 471.6
+3 397.8
was hoping to see more action on the increased dose but Rupert has his own plans. BEBT this morning. ate half his breakfast. sleek and shiny and happy so no complaints form him. Hoping he starts to do something soon. I am going away Friday evening, back Monday evening - visiting my sister for her 60th Birthday. Hubby doing to take care of Rupie but he won't be able to monitor or test frequently so I'm going to lower the dose for those 6 shots...hate to do it, on the other hand, the new dose doesn't seem to be doing much right now anyway so it's not like we are on a 'roll' and breaking a pattern. Very frustrating... but at least I"ll know Rupie is okay whilst I'm gone.\
Back to work today after a great long weekend. Hubby got a pic of me sitting on Rojo, if it's any good I'll share. HE is stll not really that interested, he really likes the new horse but hasn't really asked to ride him yet. Rojo's feet are still pretty bad so we can't do too much with him anyway. June 3 is the day the farrier fixes him up, after that we'll be able to work him a bit more and maybe then hubby will want a 'turn'. did take the two older geldings for a nice trail ride last night thru the park and he enjoyed that at least.
numbers:
AMPS 275.4
+3 275.4
+4.5 307.8
PMPS 471.6
+3 397.8
was hoping to see more action on the increased dose but Rupert has his own plans. BEBT this morning. ate half his breakfast. sleek and shiny and happy so no complaints form him. Hoping he starts to do something soon. I am going away Friday evening, back Monday evening - visiting my sister for her 60th Birthday. Hubby doing to take care of Rupie but he won't be able to monitor or test frequently so I'm going to lower the dose for those 6 shots...hate to do it, on the other hand, the new dose doesn't seem to be doing much right now anyway so it's not like we are on a 'roll' and breaking a pattern. Very frustrating... but at least I"ll know Rupie is okay whilst I'm gone.\
Back to work today after a great long weekend. Hubby got a pic of me sitting on Rojo, if it's any good I'll share. HE is stll not really that interested, he really likes the new horse but hasn't really asked to ride him yet. Rojo's feet are still pretty bad so we can't do too much with him anyway. June 3 is the day the farrier fixes him up, after that we'll be able to work him a bit more and maybe then hubby will want a 'turn'. did take the two older geldings for a nice trail ride last night thru the park and he enjoyed that at least.