5/22 RosyPMPS 81/1 85/3 41/3.5 43/ 4.5 52/6 95

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71442
Yesterday:Rosy started the day with a nice yellow, a blue at nadir & slowly moved to a purple for PMPS. She came down again to a yellow at PM +4 Yesterday was probably a bounce off the blue a day ago. I am glad that the curve is more flat & Rosy did not touch on the nasty red.

Today: A nice & sunny day, very windy & less hot than before. This weather is "strange" because its unusual for us to have such wind during the May months. Smell of Autumn, a bit dry & cool ;strange!
All is well in Tortieland. :lol: Maybe I dont have a very haigh standard required from them? As long as all of them is eating, nobody frequent the waterbowl or litterbox, the occasional hissing is as usual!

Rosy AMPS 122 gave canned breakfast & 1.25u

My prayers go to Bob & Arnie & those who may need it.
The hardest thing on the face of earth is to let go, especially letting go of the one we loved so much. The uncertainty, unsureness, breakes our heart to let them go free. This is also the greatest love we can give them. Dont feel sad for letting go. Life is exsisting, death can never tears us apart. They just changed their physical form, will never leave unless we aked them to do so. Love has no limitation & no boundary.
 
Re: 5/22 Rosy AMPS 122/ 3 49

Yes, beautiful.

Woohoo Rosy! She is thinking she is ready for a reduction, since she went below 50? Only occasional hissing? That's pretty good. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 5/22 Rosy AMPS 122/ 3 49

Looks like Rosy is doing really well on this dose and ready to try a new one.

A beautiful tribute Helen.
 
Re: 5/22 Rosy AMPS 122 /3 49/4.5 63

Nice greens, Rosy!

And very nice words, Helen. My heart breaks every time I read about someone's kitty in the hospital or passing away. Keeping a human, or furry family member, alive in our memories is probably the best tribute we could give them.

Suze
 
Re: 5/22 Rosy AMPS 122 /3 49/4.5 63

Hi guys .. I have to agree, words were beautifully spoken .. I hope bob knows arnie will never leave him ...rosy is definitely looking nice in these numbers.. hope it's something she's decided to stick with!
 
Re: 5/22 Rosy AMPS 122 /3 49/4.5 63

What comforting words. Look at all that green! :mrgreen: Way to go Rosy. Hope you have a great night!!
 
Re: 5/22 Rosy AMPS 122 /3 49/4.5 63

Pumbaa said:
Nice greens, Rosy!

And very nice words, Helen. My heart breaks every time I read about someone's kitty in the hospital or passing away. Keeping a human, or furry family member, alive in our memories is probably the best tribute we could give them.

Suze

Thankyou Suze for your visit! There are a lot of things in this world beyond human control. The best we can do is to accomodate & make the best out of it.

PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. I have to agree, words were beautifully spoken .. I hope bob knows arnie will never leave him ...rosy is definitely looking nice in these numbers.. hope it's something she's decided to stick with!

Thanks Devon! This is truly what we believe. A lot of real stories to proof too! I'll share these stories with you all soon.

Melissa & Tarragon said:
What comforting words. Look at all that green! :mrgreen: Way to go Rosy. Hope you have a great night!!

Thanks Melissa!

PMPS 81 gave steamed chicken & 1.25u

:?: I'm surprised Rosy has stayed in the green since this AM. She has earned a reduction with her 49 but I did not reduce her dose for this PM cycle. This is her 12 cycle with this increase to 1.25u, so far her bg has achieved green in 3 cycles. Other than a bounce, I am very happy with all those blue & green. I am thinking about letting her stay with the same dose for a bit longer before a reducie. Advice needed. Tks
 
Re: 5/22 Rosy AMPS 122 /3 49/4.5 63 PMPS 81Dose Advice Neede

With the 49, Rosy warranted a dose reduction. When you have a question about dose and no one has immediately responded, remember to take a look at the protocol sticky:
Reducing the dose:

If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
Please monitor Rosy carefully since you didn't take the reduction.
 
Re: 5/22 Rosy AMPS 122 /3 49/4.5 63 PMPS 81Dose Advice Neede

Sienne and Gabby said:
With the 49, Rosy warranted a dose reduction. When you have a question about dose and no one has immediately responded, remember to take a look at the protocol sticky:
Reducing the dose:

If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
Please monitor Rosy carefully since you didn't take the reduction.


Thanks Sienne! I'll check on her tonight & take a dose shave to 1.15u at the next AM shot no matter if there is a bounce off the green today. Is that correct?
 
Re: 5/22 Rosy AMPS 122 /3 49/4.5 63 PMPS 81Dose Advice Neede

PM+1 85 Rosy stayed the same for the hour.
 
Re: 5/22 Rosy AMPS122 /3 49/4.5 63PMPS 81/1 85Dose Advice Ne

I'm glad Sienne answered your question. Good luck on the reduction, Helen. My only question is why the shave and not a full .25u? Is she having alot of problems holding reductions?

When you have a second, could you please take the "?" and "Dose Advice Needed" off please so we know your questions are answered? Thank you!! :-D :-D

Have a super evening, Helen. Rosy is looking great!
 
Re: 5/22 Rosy AMPS122 /3 49/4.5 63PMPS 81/1 85

Thanks Majorie for the advice! The reason for a shave is because every time I reduce Rosy's dose, she's not holding it. That's why I am thinking maybe a shave is more "safe"?
 
Re: 5/22 Rosy AMPS122 PMPS 81/1 85/3 41

Well congrats on the dose reduction Rosy! :mrgreen: And you get to eat some yummy HC fuds too....Leo is jealous :lol:

A very beautiful thing to say about Bob and Arnie, very comforting words.
 
Re: 5/22 Rosy AMPS122 PMPS 81/1 85/3 41

Thanks Helen for confirming the shave and also for updating your subject line.

I'm glad you gave some HC....please retest 30 mins after you gave it and make sure she is coming up....you know the drill...lather, rinse, repeat until she is up safely into the 50s.
 
Re: 5/22 Rosy AMPS122 PMPS 81/1 85/3 41

Thanks for the reply Marjorie!
Rosy is staying at around 40 PM+3.5 43 gave her the usual LC + gravy & drops of honey
@+3 I gave her the LC + gravy but there is hardly any change in her bg in 0.5hr

Now I know she really warrant that reduction! Tomorrow AM a FAT1u!
 
Re: 5/22 Rosy AMPS122 PMPS 81/1 85/3 41/3.5 43/ 4.5 52

PM +4.5 52 gave gravy salmon chunks with honey. Dont understand why is it so difficult to raise Rosy's bg to above 70 this time. Her nadir should be around +5.
Everybody (cats) are running around having fun! Seems like they've arranged a party tonight! Too bad, only drinks, no more buffet table!
 
Re: 5/22 Rosy AMPS122 PMPS 81/1 85/3 41/3.5 43/ 4.5 52

That's better! Stay diligent, Helen, she may dip down again when the carbs wear off.
Liz
 
PM+6 95 That's better. So the salmon chunks + honey 's working up Rosy's bg.

Thanks Ann for your visit! Stay diligent is so hard...sleepy!
My testing during the PM is extra difficult because my cats are so curious with what I am doing with Rosy and why she's having all those yummies at the middle of the night.
 
Hi Helen, such nice words for Bob and Arnie.

Stay diligent, Helen, she may dip down again when the carbs wear off.

I think the high carb. only stays with them for 2 hours. Someone will confirm that I'm sure.

Congrats on the reduction!
 
tortie58 said:
My testing during the PM is extra difficult because my cats are so curious with what I am doing with Rosy and why she's having all those yummies at the middle of the night.
I imagine so! :lol: :lol: Looking good, Rosy!
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top