5/22 Rocket AMPS 248 PMPS 220-we need your prayers

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Member Since 2010
HI ALL,
my heart is really heavy for MJ....we are mourning the loss of a brave kitty....Butthead....praying for MJ that you find comfort in the memories you shared with him....

i continue to pray for all the beans who have lost their beloved kitties.....

AMPS 248

please pray for Rocket....he has stopped waking me up in the wee hrs....yesterday i noticed he is not eating much either....when i serve him...he doesn't finish up like he used to....and this morning i've had the balcony door open and he is not interested in going outside....something is different....he is not in the tub like in the past....that is still ok....using the lb fine....but something is off

been watching him like a hawk and i've had very little sleep....i have the feeling we are now embarking on the last chapter here....ok...i better stop cause i'm staring to cry and better get ready for church....

please please please....keep him in your prayers....

yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=43837
 
Re: 5/22 Rocket AMPS 248-we need your prayers

I am keeping both of you in my prayers, Claudia. I hope it's just something that will pass quickly. Feel better (((Rocket))).
 
Re: 5/22 Rocket AMPS 248-we need your prayers

Claudia, we are keeping Rocket and you always in our thoughts and prayers. He may be just feeling a bit off today, or maybe he just wanted to change his routine, or maybe it's nothing and you are hypersensitive right now. All would be understandable. Try to relax with it all and to have a good day.

Many hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/22 Rocket AMPS 248-we need your prayers

((Claudia & Rocket)) Prayers and many healing vines headed your way that this will pass soon and he'll feel much better..
Big Hugs!!
image02626-1.gif
 
Re: 5/22 Rocket AMPS 248-we need your prayers

(((Claudia))) I also think of you both every day. Sending prayers, healing vines, snowflakes...whatever to make Rocket better. He's a fighter, too!!!
 
Re: 5/22 Rocket AMPS 248-we need your prayers

Saying prayers for Rocket, and for you Claudia.
 
Re: 5/22 Rocket AMPS 248-we need your prayers

I hope its just the change in weather that's changed Rocket's behavior. I know how worried you are and my heart goes out to you. My prayers are with you and Rocket.
 
Re: 5/22 Rocket AMPS 248-we need your prayers

My thoughts and prayers will be with you and Rocket daily. Keep positive thoughts, though I know sometimes it's difficult.
 
Re: 5/22 Rocket AMPS 248-we need your prayers

Claudia, you and Rocket are always in my prayers. Sending healing vines for Rocket and for you, dear Claudia.
 
Re: 5/22 Rocket AMPS 248-we need your prayers

before leaving to go to church he ate a little bit but didn't finished what was on his dish so i put some more food in the hopes that he would eat some while we were out....got home and he didn't touch any of it....which is not him....lately it would be me taking longer to put food on his dish than for him to eat it all up...i know i attribute that to the pred....he had a good appetite up til Wed this week...

i prepped a different kind of food....he ate some....just now....but he is reclusive....door on balcony is wide open...not interested in going out....and it's not hot here....nor cold....

DH says to try to remember what the neuro vet had said...that Rocket would have good days and bad ones....i'm trying to keep it all into perspective...i know that what he has will progress....

better stop at that cause i've been a mess lately....crying at a drop of a pin....
 
Re: 5/22 Rocket AMPS 248-we need your prayers

I'm praying that today is just one of those bad days and that tomorrow Rocket will be eating better and wanting to go out on the balcony. Hugs to you, DH, Rocket and Comet.
 
Re: 5/22 Rocket AMPS 248-we need your prayers

You and Rocket are always in my thoughts. Not hiding, or hanging out in the tub is a good thing. Do you think the eating is related to the prednisone also - it made him super hungry - do you think its just his appetite somehow normalizing?

Maybe he preferred a cooler deck to a hotter deck. I know any change is unsettling. Wishing its just a behaviour blip with no underlying reasons Claudia.
 
PMPS 220

iPhonePics138-1-1-1-1-1.jpg

DH put Rocket on the balcony...he stayed for a short time then went back inside....
RocketComet263-1-1-1.jpg

he went on his bed but it was short lived :(

he has eaten a little more this afternoon....not enough as i'd like but better than nothing....i have been checking on his breathing....and later tonight if he allows me i will try to take his bp...i weighed him in also and he was 7.79 kgs from 7.76 kgs on Monday.....will weigh him now daily as i was doing before....i want to make sure he is not starting to build up fluid in his system....he has not been getting the 150 cc that he used to before he started the pred....i've been giving him only 100 cc and sometimes a little less....so if need be i won't give fluids tomorrow....this is starting to scare me a little bit....

please continue to pray for him....much appreciated and certainly much needed....

eta:i figured out how to make the pics a little smaller....
 
Praying with all my heart that this is just a blip on the screen & Rocket will be better in a day or so!
Claudia, you & Rocket are always in my heart as you did hekp me so much when we spoke recently--
Sending Healing Vines, snowflakes & healing love to our dearest Rocket!!
 
i had to smack myself (figuratively speaking)....and stop crying....all of you have helped me get thru this day....thank you for your well wishes and the prayers do help....

i am spending as much time as i can....holding him close to me and making sure i tell him how much i love him....

he ate much better (still not a lot) tonight....i gave him some chicken dust (which he ate willingly) and if tomorrow his appy is off then i will crack open the temptations....at this point the BG levels don't matter...there is always insulin available to increase his dose....we are still at 3.5u....

he was restless since 6 pm (now 10:30 pm)....he settled at roughly 9 pm....i brushed him and cuddled with him and then he decided to lie down on the coffee table....at least he is not hiding....currently DH is on the balcony...there is a cool breeze and Rocket hasn't slept much but decided he wanted to join DH on the balcony.....

off to put a blanky on him....

please please please...pray for him....and for me too....

my anthenas have gone up further....watching his every move....
 
We will certainly keep you both in our prayers, dear Claudia. Thank you for your thoughts about our Maxie.

I love the photos....he is as handsome and regal as ever. I hope this is a blip and he starts acting like his old self....and eating, very soon. HUGS.
 
claudia, i haven't made it around to all the condos in awhile now, but just wanted to let you know you and rocket remain in my thoughts and prayers.
sending virtual hugs...
 
Claudia, I am keeping you and Rocket in my prayers. How is Rocket doing today? I hope yesterday was just one of his off days, and today Rocket is doing better. I love the pictures. Hugs.
 
Really nice pics of your handsome boy, Claudia. I hope that today will be a good day for you both.
Many hugs and lots of prayers heading your way,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top