Re: 5/22 Gus AMPS 318/+2+441/R.25/ ?6CYCLES?
no offense! This is a discussion group, that's what we're here for.
I always try to give advice based on the protocol, but what you're suggesting.... well, honestly, it's what I would probably do if Gus was mine and I could monitor as much as you do. I'm usually more conservative with other people's cats than I am with my own. ;-)
One thing to keep in mind is that higher doses create bigger sheds. After 4 cycles, his shed is probably not completely full. Increasing after 4 cycles *could* allow you to find yourself a little over dose once he starts to catch up. As long as you're monitoring frequently and can deal with the lower numbers, you should be fine.
Interesting that you mention that the goal is to get him to blue without R. I've been studying the spreadsheets of the old-time acro kitties, and they ALL used R in almost every cycle. They intentially kept the Lantus/Lev dose a little lower and used R to steer the cycles. I don't understand it well enough (yet!) to apply that technique, but I'm experimenting a little bit with Jazzy this weekend to see what I can learn. I wanted to increase her Lev dose, but instead I'm using a bit more R. We'll see what happens! She is so sensitive to small amounts of R, and so far she has dropped farther than I expected at +2 so I might have to call off the experiment.