5/22 Enana PMPS 98 +1/98 +2/96 +3/77 +4/100 +11.5/278

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/22 Enana AMPS 290 +1/300

Enjoy the btb. I love it when I can do that. Enana looking like she can come down a bit today. Have a good one :-D
 
Re: 5/22 Enana AMPS 290 +1/300

come on down a little bit, Enana. Enjoy your btb time. Thanks for posting the Simon's cat video. I have seen it before, but I crack up everytime I see it. My civvie, Cleo, does the exact same thing (minus the baseball bat!) to get me to wake up.
 
Re: 5/22 Enana AMPS 290 +1/300

Morning-Just a food spike--Hope she comes down to nice numbers later--I feel it! Hugs from us!
 
Re: 5/22 Enana AMPS 290 +1/300 +5/135 +8/74 Blue B Wildernes

I just bought Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken for Gordo. I feed him Purina DM but it is way too expensive.

Couldnt find the card content on the Binky's Table. Anyone knows?
 
Re: 5/22 Enana AMPS 290 +1/300 +5/135 +8/74 +9/75 Food Q

I called the company some time ago and asked and then calculated the %carbs using Janet's calculator. If you are talking about the CANNED chicken, it is 3% calories from carbs.

How you like those patience pants of mine???? :lol: :lol: :lol: Enana is looking spectacular today. And what...one more week of school??? :cool: :cool: :cool:
 
Re: 5/22 Enana AMPS 290 +1/300 +5/135 +8/74 +9/75 Food Q

Oh I'm sorry...I didnt mention it was the dry food.

EIGHT MORE DAYS!!! WOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

I love to teach but by the end of the year I'm wiped out.
 
Re: 5/22 Enana AMPS 290 +1/300 +5/135 +8/74 +9/75 Food Q

i'm sorry. i have no idea about dry foods. we gave them up. albeit, reluctantly on alex's part.
 
Re: 5/22 Enana AMPS 290 +1/300 +5/135 +8/74 +9/75 Food Q

I dont feed kibble to Enana, but Gordo refuses to eat just wet food. I am trying to feed him the lowest carb available so if she eats any it wont be as bad as regular dry.

ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 5/22 Enana AMPS 290 +1/300 +5/135 +8/74 +9/75 +11/52 Hel

Thanks Jill :-D

Ok. I guess I'll be stalling until I'm around what number?


THIS IS SO EXCITING! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/22 Enana AMPS 290 +1/300 +5/135 +8/74 +9/75 +11/52 Hel

So this would be the lowest number you've had around PMPS. She's 52 at +11; you need to wait and see if she is up by +12. If she is up, do you have a lot of test strips and HC food there? I notice that sometimes she gets a food spike at +1 and sometimes she does not so you will need to stay on top of whatever you shoot to make sure she is coming up a little before her onset.

You shot an 85 last night....how long are you able to stall and not mess up your schedule too much?

If she is continuing to fall, please do not feed unless she goes into the 40s...then she needs to eat.

What time is your +12?
 
Re: 5/22 Enana AMPS 290 +1/300 +5/135 +8/74 +9/75 +11/52 Hel

Marjorie and Gracie said:
So this would be the lowest number you've had around PMPS. She's 52 at +11; you need to wait and see if she is up by +12. If she is up, do you have a lot of test strips and HC food there? I notice that sometimes she gets a food spike at +1 and sometimes she does not so you will need to stay on top of whatever you shoot to make sure she is coming up a little before her onset.

You shot an 85 last night....how long are you able to stall and not mess up your schedule too much?

If she is continuing to fall, please do not feed unless she goes into the 40s...then she needs to eat.

What time is your +12?

I have HC and test strips.

I can stall 1:30 hours. That would let me shoot and leave right after, but I wont get a +1.

+12 is 6:30 CST.

Thanks Marj.
 
Re: 5/22 Enana AMPS 290 +1/300 +5/135 +8/74 +9/75 +11/52 Hel

You'll be home all night tonight though right?

So you are saying if you stall 1:30 tonight, you will not be able to get a +1 tomorrow morning? Something to consider.....esp because when she bounces, like today, she could come back down.

I'll be back at 6:30 CST.
 
Re: 5/22 Enana AMPS 290 +1/300 +5/135 +8/74 +9/75 +11/52 Hel

I'll be home.

Yes, if I stall that long I wont get any +.

[youtube]RFpYqiqL8H4[/youtube]
 
Re: 5/22 Enana AMPS 290 +1/300 +5/135 +8/74 +9/75 +11/52 Vid

She is so adorable!!!! What a darling girl.

Natalia: Some thoughts....I would not shoot a dropping number if I were you....I would definitely stall. BUT if she isn't falling and has come up a bit, maybe you should shoot a BCS on time so that you can get a +1 tomorrow. She still could be pretty active tonight. It's your call on what you are comfortable with. Also think about the lowest number you are comfortable shooting.....you have alot of data but it's a big step from shooting 85 (last night) to shooting a surfing 50s number.
 
Re: 5/22 Enana AMPS 290 +1/300 +5/135 +8/74 +9/75 +11/52 Vid

She got a 56 at 11.5.

I wont shoot a dropping number...last night I stalled 15 minutes...maybe she will come up a bit tonight.

I skipped a shot once and it messed everything up. I prefer to have a busy night, even if tomorrow is Monday.

I dont know what number I'm comfortable with! nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile I guess anything if it is going up ???
 
Re: 5/22 Enana AMPS 290 +8/74 +9/75 +11/52 +11.5/56 Video

she has stopped dropping, that's good. Makes things much easier. See you in 30. :smile:
 
Re: 5/22 Enana AMPS 290 +8/74 +9/75 +11/52 +11.5/56 Video

OMG That video made my night!!!!!! She lets you do things like that to her :lol: :lol: :lol: Going to bookmark it for days where I need a lot to make me smile.
 
Re: 5/22 Enana +12/47

I dont know what number I'm comfortable with! I guess anything if it is going up ???

Whatever you shoot, you'll do great because someone will be here with you!! :-D :-D I'm glad to see she's coming up. I'm very excited for you....Looks like you'll get to shoot lower than last night!!
 
Re: 5/22 Enana AMPS 290 +8/74 +9/75 +11/52 +11.5/56 Video

Karrie and Maverick said:
OMG That video made my night!!!!!! She lets you do things like that to her :lol: :lol: :lol: Going to bookmark it for days where I need a lot to make me smile.

She does :) I put bows and bandanas in both of them :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/22 Enana +12/47 Stalling 15

ENANA!!!! Is that nice???? To go from 56 to 47 in 1/2 hour.

Natalia...here's where it gets interesting for you. You may end up having to skip because you should feed the 40s. If you feed her, then you can't shoot for a bit because you need to be sure you are not shooting a food spike. I would feed her now.
 
Re: 5/22 Enana +12/47 Stalling 15

You have to feed her if she's in the 40s :-D Until you get two rising numbers that are not food influenced. You know the first rising number is going to be a food spike.
 
Re: 5/22 Enana +12/47 Stalling 15

How far apart should the test be?

What do I put in the subject line?? @-) @-) @-)

Skipping doesnt make me happy.
 
Re: 5/22 Enana +12/47 Fed/Stalling...skipping?

actually I probably wouldn't feed yet, and just wait another 15-20 minutes. It's +12, she'll turn upward on her own shortly, and if you feed you won't know whether the rise is food or natural rise.

sorry, I really *was* watching for you, but had to go shoot and feed my crew.
 
Re: 5/22 Enana +12/47 Stalling 15

I know.....I've only had to skip one shot. I don't blame you!!

How long do you think it takes for Enana to show a food spike? If it's normally 20 mins, you could test then; if it's 30 mins, then test 30 mins after you fed her. Then, if she doesn't mind her pokeys, you could test every 15-30 mins.

You just post as you have...you don't need to keep "stalling" in the subject line because we'll know. So, for example, it would look like this:
+12 47 +12.5 56 +13 82

And....sometimes they like to come back down after the second test!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Stinkers!!

eta: just read Libby's post. I've always been told to feed the 40s and especially because she dropped from 56 to 47.
 
Re: 5/22 Enana +12/47 Fed/Stalling...skipping?

Libby...no need for you to apologize. You got things going on; I told her to feed; I owe the apology.

Natalia: I apologize.
 
Re: 5/22 Enana +12/47 Fed/Stalling...skipping?

stop with the apologizing! There is no right or wrong way.

Natalia, if you can just get a test in 30 minutes that will show what Enana is up to tonight.
 
Re: 5/22 Enana +12/47 +12.5/85

I think if you test in another 15 minutes and the # is about the same, you can shoot this. What do you think?
 
Re: 5/22 Enana +12/47 +12.5/85 +12.75/98

Wonderful job!!! I'm glad Libby was here. I'm glad you didn't have to stall much.

That's either quite a food spike or she was on her way up.....as Libby said she might do :-D :-D :-D

Hope she gives you a beautiful cycle tonight. And thanks for your great sense of humor!! :-D
 
Re: 5/22 Enana PMPS 98

Thanks to both.

Marj my mantra....Handle every situation like a dog. Pee on it an walk away. :thumbup
 
Re: 5/22 Enana PMPS 98

She didnt go below 40. I always reduce when she drops below 40....if not I'm >>>>>> because I shot the same dose. @-) @-) @-) @-) @-)
 
Re: 5/22 Enana PMPS 98

LOVE your mantra!!!!!

So you probably never want to listen to me again :lol: :lol: :lol: but a newly diagnosed cat earns a reduction under 50 :-D But Libby did say she thought the 47/56 could be just meter variations so......I think it's best to....ask Libby :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top