Julie and Eleanor (GA)
Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...207-pmps-231-2-243-3-256.158149/#post-1682305.
Eleanor had several liquid to soft poops in the night. She finally passed a very hard furball. This could very well be the cause of the diarrhea and everything else.
She also vomited mucus. She is not eating on her own. I thought she felt hot at PS but I took her temp and it was 101.
I have Metronidazole liquid and am wondering if I should start her on that to try to sooth her bowels. Pumpkin and SEB don't seem to help with the diarrhea.
I also don't know what to do about her dose, she may have only dropped to 81 because of the diarrhea, in the past sometimes she has dropped with it, most often though she either goes higher or it makes no difference, who knows though.
And, when I got the 112, I fed her, and intended to test her again in 20 minutes but I fell asleep, sitting up, lights on, TV blasting. I feel really bad today, I don't know what's wrong with me. Point is, I do not know if I'm competent to nurse her along if I do not reduce the dose and she does a major drop. Any suggestions?
FYI I fed regular with honey at +6.7 when she was 81.
Eleanor had several liquid to soft poops in the night. She finally passed a very hard furball. This could very well be the cause of the diarrhea and everything else.
She also vomited mucus. She is not eating on her own. I thought she felt hot at PS but I took her temp and it was 101.
I have Metronidazole liquid and am wondering if I should start her on that to try to sooth her bowels. Pumpkin and SEB don't seem to help with the diarrhea.
I also don't know what to do about her dose, she may have only dropped to 81 because of the diarrhea, in the past sometimes she has dropped with it, most often though she either goes higher or it makes no difference, who knows though.
And, when I got the 112, I fed her, and intended to test her again in 20 minutes but I fell asleep, sitting up, lights on, TV blasting. I feel really bad today, I don't know what's wrong with me. Point is, I do not know if I'm competent to nurse her along if I do not reduce the dose and she does a major drop. Any suggestions?
FYI I fed regular with honey at +6.7 when she was 81.
Last edited:
