5/22 Claudio AMPS 247 PMPS 201

Susan & Claudio

Member Since 2019
5-21-claudio-amps-215-pmps-169

Not happy his AMPS is creeping back up. :nailbiting:
10 cycles at 4.25U as of this A.M.
I'd like to up to a fat 4.25U.

Vet called me back. His opinions are :
1) I test too much. Only human diabetics need to test that often. ( I emailed a link to SS )
2) 4.25U is too much. Wants me to only give 4U.
3) Claudio going below 150 isn't good. Keep him between 150-200.
4) Referred me to AAHA Diabetic Guidelines as to how to monitor and treat.
5) Roomp & Rand isn't as a "scientific" study as the AAHA.

But... he is going to write me a script for Lantus. Yeah !!
Mark's Marine here I come.
If the vet knew I was getting the insulin from Canada he'd probably refuse to write a script.
So shhhhh, don't tell him.

I'm just relieved that I didn't have to bring Claudio into the vet office.

Happy Friday everyone.
 
I'm glad you were able to get a script without having to take Claudio in to the vet. A lot of vets say 150 to 200 are good numbers because most people don't home test. It does look like Claudio needs a dose increase, but I'm not sure if a fat dose will be enough. You could try the fat dose and if it isn't enough do the full increase.
 
Back
Top