5.22 Bella amps 301,+2 189,+9:15 289,pmps 353, +3 227,+6 252

Status
Not open for further replies.
Should increase him back to 1u
REDUCING THE DOSE:
The TR Protocol is an aggressive method in itself. The modified version of the protocol is slightly more aggressive. Let's keep all our kitties in the Lantus & Levemir ISG safe by suggesting and taking appropriate reductions.

If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. See additional notes in the next paragraph about drops into the 20s and 30s. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.

I’m confused, after reading this again, why did I reduce the other day? He didn’t go below 40, I should have left it at 1u right, bella is not newly diagnosed
 
Could someone advise me before pm shot in 1 hr please
Want to make sure i didn't mess up
 
Last edited:
Around here, we say the dividing line between "newly diagnosed" and "long term diabetic" is 1yr, so Bella sneaks in under the line as a newbie (sort of).

I'd give the reduction a little time to settle before calling it failed and stick with the 0.75, personally, but if you've already shot 1.0 I'm sure it's fine. Sorry no one got back to you earlier!
 
Around here, we say the dividing line between "newly diagnosed" and "long term diabetic" is 1yr, so Bella sneaks in under the line as a newbie (sort of).

I'd give the reduction a little time to settle before calling it failed and stick with the 0.75, personally, but if you've already shot 1.0 I'm sure it's fine. Sorry no one got back to you earlier!
Thanks nan
 
How is he feeling? Any chance there's something else bugging him? Even minor discomfort can sometime spike numbers like this.

The other thing to consider is that his +2 this morning was a pretty steep drop from AMPS. He could be bouncing now from either going lower during the day, or just the speed of that drop.

Sit tight for now, see what he does. Take the break tonight (assuming he stays high) and enjoy a good night's sleep!
 
He’s acting fine, he was a little more playful at the lower numbers, but he’s eating, peeing pooping, when his numbers are high he sleeps more and eats a lot!
Thanks Nan
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top