5/22 Ann & Maggie PMPS 124

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Very Active Member
Maggie is getting green, but she's getting it at night where you can't see it. I still think adding a drop to her dose (fat 0.5) could help shift her range down to lower blue and green. It's a weekend, is it a good time for you to try a little more juice?
She's so nice and flat, but it would be nice to shift the flatness down a little.
I think LIbby's idea is great! Will you be around over the weekend to monitor?

Hi Libby and Sienne,
Thanks, and yes, I will be around this weekend to monitor. Is it okay to increase though with Maggie still in the throes of this E-coli bacterial infection? I still don't have the results of her urine culture test but possibly today will have the results. Today is the 2nd week of antibiotics. The Vet originally said three weeks. She also needs dental surgery on one tooth (hope it is just the one tooth)!

Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15122
 
Re: 5/22 Ann & Maggie PMPS 114; +9 91

If Maggie is fighting an infection, you wouldn't know it from her numbers! Usually when there's an infection numbers run high and it's helpful (or often necessary) to raise the insulin dose to offset the effect of the infection on BG. If Maggie's numbers are, in fact, a little elevated, once the infection clears, you'll end up needing to reduce the dose. Maggie's numbers will guide you. I suspect that after 2 weeks on ABs, she's largely over the infection. I think it's fine to fatten her dose!
 
Re: 5/22 Ann & Maggie PMPS 114; +9 91; PMPS 113

Thanks Lisa.

Thanks Sienne. Yes, the infection sure did not affect her numbers that much. She is eating better, so that's a good sign. I just did shoot and fattened the .50 doseage using my glasses and magnifying glass. I'll check her at +4. Her nadir usually doesn't happen until +6. The PMPS number was after some food. She kept begging, so it's not a true reading, but I did get a +9.
 
Re: 5/22 Ann & Maggie PMPS 114; +9 91; PMPS 113

Did you mean to have 2 PMPS numbers in your subject line? Isn't the 113 an AMPS?

How about getting a +2 with a new dose just for safety's sake?
 
Re: 5/22 Ann & Maggie PMPS 114; +9 91; AMPS 113

Oops! My boo boo! I meant AMPS, and she had some Salmon FF about an hour before thr AMPS + a teeny bit of Gerber bf as a treat after her pill.
 
Re: 5/22 Ann & Maggie +9 91; AMPS 113; +2 113

She's still at 113 at +2. I think she will be okay on this dosecrease. I can get a drop without her budging from her nap, except afterwards she will lift her head and wait for that treat of Gerber bf and then go back to napping!
 
Re: 5/22 Ann & Maggie +9 91; AMPS 113; +2 113

HI Ann and Maggie! Good luck with the dosecrease! You probably won't see a change right away. Hope you have a great weekend. Mr Scrabble is doing really well, being a love bug and giving me some great numbers, I am so proud of him!!!
 
Re: 5/22 Ann & Maggie +2 113; +6.5 140

I got an oversized drop for the bg. That one side of the ear must be sensitive, or the pen slipped to wrong setting.
 
Re: 5/22 Ann & Maggie +2 113; +6.5 140

Good luck with the dosecrease! You probably won't see a change right away. Hope you have a great weekend. Mr Scrabble is doing really well, being a love bug and giving me some great numbers, I am so proud of him!!!

Thanks Michelle. It's always nice to see Scrabble's sweet face. I hope you and Scrabble and Sabrina are having a good weekend. Glad to hear how well Scrabble is doing. It is amazing how fast it all happened with Scrabble.
 
Re: 5/22 Ann & Maggie +2 113; +6.5 140

Thanks Libby. It looks good today. This is her usual pattern. I can almost predict that the next # will be around 115.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top