5/22-5/24 Hershey PMPS(262) +3.75(237) +5(212)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
05/22/12
AMPS (327) - Not gonna lie, was a little disappointed to see the pink after such an awesome PM cycle. Almost +8.25 - Shot .6u at 12:10am
+3 (342)
Almost +6.5 (260)

MDPS (240) - Have appt in a little while, so can't delay long...falling? holding flat? Deep breath - chose flat - Shot .4u at 8:10am
+1.5 (217) - I KNOW I fed him at shot time. Where's the food spike?? Heading out the door...feed a little? leave food out? Even if gone 3 hrs and drops 45 each hour, will still be safe by the time I get back. No food. Out the door -
+3 (177)
+5 (194)


+7.5 - Tried to bring back a hairball, only brought back a little clear fluid and a few strands of hair (Started using the FURMINATOR yesterday to hopefully, cut down on these episodes)
+8 (369) :o - okay, maybe it's stress-inflated, :15 retest

PMPS (383) +8 - Shot .7u at 4:10pm - Either not stress-inflated or hasn't resolved. Would think it's due to the nice numbers of at least this cycle, if not the last 4 cycles collectively :YMSIGH:



I hope y'all are having a fabulous day!!

Libby (and Hershey, too!)

+2.5 (272)
+6 (207)

05/23/12
AMPS (378) +8 - Shot .7u at 12:00am
+1.5 (362)
+3 (341)
+6 (281)

MDPS (311) +8 - Shot .6u at 8:00am
+4 (104)

PMPS (236)
+3.5 (202)

05/24/12
AMPS (345) +8 - Shot .6u at 12:05am
+2.75 (288)

MDPS (347) +8 - Shot .6u at 8:10am
+3 (340)
+6 (277)

PMPS (262) +8 - Shot .5u at 4:15pm
+3.75 (237)
+5 (212)
 
Re: 5/22 Hershey PMPS(383) WHAT??!!

3 & 5 look really good! I would like to know what happened between +5 & +8. This looks so similar to some other furry I know. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 5/22 Hershey PMPS(383) WHAT??!! +2.5(272)

I would wonder if he was doing a little partying with his friends (complete with high carb treats!) if I hadn't been home with him. Since I was...I have no idea...Thankfully, he's come down some

+2.5 (272)
 
Re: 5/22-5/23 Hershey AMPS(378) FRUSTRATION

05/23/12
AMPS (378) +8 - Shot .7u at 12:00am

HOW does he go from +6 (207) to +8 (378)? He's having some awesome cycles and I'm glad to see them - I just wish I could get a handle on these PS's. Does it mean we need to think about an increase? We added the .7u dose on 5/16 - 7 days/21 cycles ago...kind of leery of increasing after a few of his numbers this week...just not sure what to do...maybe I should hold off on thinking about an increase until the first of the week...

Thoughts???
 
Re: 5/22-5/23 Hershey AMPS(378) FRUSTRATION

Oh Libby you know I don't have advice on the increase. I do understand the frustration of seeing some really good numbers. Then seeing a cat in a space ship headed to the moon. How do they get in a space ship? I would like to go to the moon sometime....well not really, but you get it. :lol:

Dont know If you have read some of the other member threads you will notice some strange cycles going on today. Baxter for one. Linus is the other. Hershey had some good numbers earlier.
Just some weird cycles going on. :?
 
Re: 5/22-5/23 Hershey AMPS(378) FRUSTRATION

Hi Libby, That is so strange with that kind of jump in 2 hours!
Dont know what to tell you on the dosage,
but you are doing a great job, and Hershey is getting some really good numbers!
 
Re: 5/22-5/23 Hershey AMPS(378) FRUSTRATION

Thanks, Denise. He did have some really nice cycles, then this one...leaving me clueless...

+1.5 (362) - He was uncharacteristically crying. I tested early in case he was trying to tell me something - didn't want to miss it.
+3 (341)
+6 (281)

Not such a great cycle. Not sure if he's telling me he needs more...5/21 .7u into (377) gave (76) at +4

Just realized I need to move his shot time up this afternoon, so planning to shoot 7:45a/3:30p instead of 8a/4p. Going to meet my great nephew at 4pm :-D Maybe that's why his cycle is like this. He's being kind enough to give me high numbers so I'll feel okay about shooting early...how. considerate.

Sleeping through the alarm makes it hard to shoot early :sad:
MDPS (311) +8 - Shot .6u at 8:00am
 
Re: 5/22-5/23 Hershey PMPS(236) +3.5(202)

PMPS (236)
+3.5 (202) Now I kind of wish I had waited :30, maybe could've caught a blue number. But, wanted to eat supper uninterrupted, so...(202) isn't bad at all
 
Re: 5/22-5/23 Hershey PMPS(236) +3.5(202)

I would have gone with the uninterrupted meal too! They are few and far between.
carl
 
Re: 5/22-5/24 Hershey AMPS(345)

Carl & Bob in SC said:
I would have gone with the uninterrupted meal too! They are few and far between.
carl
Yes, they are. :smile:

And, he was back to (345) by PS... :YMSIGH:

05/24/12
AMPS (345) +8 - Shot .6u at 12:05am
+2.75 (288)

MDPS (347) +8 - Shot .6u at 8:10am
 
+3 (340)
+6 (277)

PMPS (262) +8 - Shot .5u at 4:15pm
Doug figured it was flat from the +6, so went ahead with the .5u. Sounded like a good call to me. Of course, I didn't know it until I got home from daughter's OB appt (I got to hear his heartbeat! :-D ), so couldn't have done anything about it anyway. ;-)

+3.75 (237)
+5 (212)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top