Condo
Nay had pretty blue numbers all night and then this morning the AMPS was 481. The only thing I can think of is that he must have received a dump of glucose from his liver? What do you think?
Crap, I gave him a full dose this morning. The lowest # that we got from last night was 103 which is still ok. He was acting like he felt great. Should I lower his dose, or just ride it out?
You did just fine. You don't alter a dose based on rebound. The point to remember is that Lantus dosing is based on the lowest point of the cycle. Dose reductions are earned when BG is below 50. Just because there's a high AMPS or PMPS, you don't change the dose for that cycle.