Tuxedo Mom
Member Since 2014
ALPHA TRAK 2 PET METER
Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...326-pmps-409-coming-down-and-going-up.138143/
Increased dose by .25 units this morning. It seems that everytime it looks like Tuxie is starting to get to better numbers or reaches a point where he actually gets a reduction, he shoots back up and goes into the yucky numbers. Some of it may be bouncing, but with the amount of monitoring I do, I don't see him hitting low numbers that would cause that on an on-going basis. I really don't think he is getting proper duration with the Levemir. His vet has suggested trying a different insulin. Lantus did not work well when he first started on insulin and I would be worried about the sting it can give with the higher doses. Getting so frustrated after 6 months with no real progress toward getting his glucose into a controlled range. These high numbers HAVE to be playing havoc with his body.
Any suggestion for a different insulin to try. I am in Canada.
Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...326-pmps-409-coming-down-and-going-up.138143/
Increased dose by .25 units this morning. It seems that everytime it looks like Tuxie is starting to get to better numbers or reaches a point where he actually gets a reduction, he shoots back up and goes into the yucky numbers. Some of it may be bouncing, but with the amount of monitoring I do, I don't see him hitting low numbers that would cause that on an on-going basis. I really don't think he is getting proper duration with the Levemir. His vet has suggested trying a different insulin. Lantus did not work well when he first started on insulin and I would be worried about the sting it can give with the higher doses. Getting so frustrated after 6 months with no real progress toward getting his glucose into a controlled range. These high numbers HAVE to be playing havoc with his body.
Any suggestion for a different insulin to try. I am in Canada.
