? 5/21.Shadow.AMPS151,+1/157,+8(.25U),+6/86,+8/128,+10/126,PMPS153(.25U),+2/124

RebekaShadow

Member Since 2022
Hi, @Chris & China (GA)
If you can pls look at Shadow’s spreadsheet. On .25U he’s still going lower today (which is good isn’t it?!). Do you still want me to start giving from .5U tomorrow morning if he’s above 8.6?

Thankyou
Bek
 
Last edited:
Bek --

If I may, a couple of suggestions. If you want to be sure Chris sees your post, you need to tag her. You tag a person by typing the "@" sign and then start typing out their user name. The system will provide you with the names of members who match what your typing. Just click on the person you're wanting to tag. @Chris & China (GA) -- I'm assuming you wanted to tag Chris & China.

The numbers you have in your subject line are not the same as on your spreadsheet. For example, your spreadsheet says your +1 =157. Your subject line says 145.8. Also, if you're using the US (mg/dL), you don't need the decimals.

It would be easier to advise you about dosing if you've had a chance to decide which dosing method you want to use. I linked the sticky that describes the two methods -- Tight Regulation and Start Low Go Slow (SLGS). Please let us know if you have questions. As long as Shadow is on a low carb, canned food diet, you can choose either method. If there's any dry food in the mix, you have to use SLGS.

One other suggestion. Could you add a note to your signature so it looks like Optisulin (glargine). I'm pretty familiar with the biosimilars and Optisulin was new to me. It will help to alleviate any confusion if people know it's glargine.
 
I'm pretty familiar with the biosimilars and Optisulin was new to me.

Just FYI...over a year ago, Australia stopped offering Lantus and switched to Optisulin (but I added Glargine to her spreadsheet)

On .25U he’s still going lower today (which is good isn’t it?!)

Yes that's wonderful!! If you choose SLGS you would hold the .25 dose for 7 days so since you started the .25 on 20/5/2022, you'd hold it until 26/5/2022 unless he drops below 5 again

If you decide to do TR (which you might want to try now since you're going to be home for over a week so you'd be able to get more tests in), I'd go ahead and try the 0.5......if he drops below 2.8 on the 0.5, he'd earn a reduction down to .25

If you try TR and decide later that it's not a good fit for you and your lifestyle, you can always switch to SLGS. You're never "locked in" to one method forever.
 
Back
Top